Swissôtel Berlin Kurfürstendamm

Swissôtel Berlin Kurfürstendamm

Swissôtel Berlin Kurfürstendamm Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
Augsburger Str. 44
Berlin 10789

Hotel Guest Rating for Swissôtel Berlin Kurfürstendamm in Berlin

# 5 of 834 hotels in Berlin
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Swissôtel Berlin Kurfürstendamm
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Swissôtel Berlin Kurfürstendamm
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Swissôtel Berlin Kurfürstendamm

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Christoph from Wedel, Germany
July 5, 2017
Couple
9.0
The little details set it apart from 4.5* hotels we have stayed at. E.g., i. the table for communicating with the hotel, ii. the night lighting and iii. the option of cooled sparkling at the gym.
The maid threw all unused towels onto the floor - that was a shame. Not sure what's up with that? Such a waste... When we entered, we saw them all on the floor. After reading terrible reviews elsewhere, I would like to stress that the hotel is good!
Couple
Benjamin from San Jose, CA
July 3, 2017
Couple
3.0
The location is very central, there are always enough taxis in front of the hotel, the breakfast buffet is very reasonable priced at 16 EUR, Nespresso Machine in the room
Breakfast staff is not knowledgable (didn't know gluten free and got my wife sick), the hotel smells of smoke in hallways and lobby, hotel is a little bit worn, checkout took very long as it took them over an hour to get our luggage to our car
Solo Traveler
Philippe from Zurich, Switzerland
January 6, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from El Paso, TX
May 29, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very friendly staff!
Business Traveler
Benjamin from Cambridge, MA
April 2, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Overall an excellent experience.
Beds were quite hard, a bit different from what you expect from American hotels of this class.
Couple
Steve from Irving, TX
September 3, 2012
Couple
10.0
Modernized and up kept.

Roomy and nice mattress - good location - easy to access to the public transportation. It provide a quiet place for power nap to rebuild your energy in the lobby area. I shall use Swissôtel again wherever I will be.

Solo Traveler
Michael from Los Angeles, CA
July 26, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Cool looking and uncomfortable.

Excellent and affordable.

Senior Travelers
John from Newport News, VA
October 2, 2011
Senior Travelers
10.0
Staff was very helpful and there were computers in the business center to check e-mail.
Staff not fully informed as to problems with the public transport which led me to walk more than intended.

The price for the hotel at this star level was appropriate and the staff makes every effort to be helpful.

Solo Traveler
Doug from Seattle, WA
July 19, 2011
Solo Traveler
10.0
Awesome room, great service, friendly front-desk staff.
Doormen were not friendly.

Excellent hotel, centrally located, very nice comfortable, minimalist rooms.

Couple
Nish from New York, NY
July 5, 2011
Couple
8.0
Sleek, modern, high-end hotel with very helpful staff
Location was far from the best sights and neighborhoods in East Berlin

Sleek, modern, luxury hotel with very helpful staff and 5-star-quality rooms. Location for us was the only major disappointment. The hotel is in a neighborhood that is busy but doesn't have much of interest around it. We found ourselves going to East Berlin every day for the best sights, restaurants, and neighborhoods, which took a good 20-30 minutes via walking and train.

Reviews of Swissôtel Berlin Kurfürstendamm
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Swissôtel Berlin Kurfürstendamm
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.