Surf Motel

Surf Motel in San Francisco

Surf Motel

Surf Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.0/10
2265 Lombard Street
San Francisco, CA 94123

Hotel Guest Rating for Surf Motel in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 113 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Surf Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Surf Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Surf Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
February 21, 2015
Couple
7.0
Free parking! They let us park there before we checked in and let us stay after we checked out so we didn't have to pay for parking in San Francisco.
The shower was moldy.
Couple
Abeer from San Francisco, CA
February 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room is good size and the bathroom is big. It's comfortable .
The blankets are old.
Couple
Yvette from Daly City, CA
January 16, 2015
Couple
10.0
the manager of the hotel. He was very nice and personable. He accommodated us earlier than check in time!
no there wasn't anything.

It was clean, quiet and perfect for the price.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Chang Wook from Seattle, WA
January 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very close to downtown and interesting sightseeing places in San Francisco.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Nice, CA
December 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Absolutely nothing.The hotel staff was very rude, screaming at my daughter in law & threatening to have our car towed. We were in SF so my son could have a cancer operation.
There was black mold everywhere in the bathroom.. The clerk jumped in my daughter in laws face & was screaming at her, "who did we think we were just pulling in there & parking in a handicapped space?" "That we weren't registered guests.
Charles from Philadelphia, PA
December 9, 2014
8.0
The front office staff was terrific and very hospitable.
Couple
Edward from Santa Rosa, CA
December 8, 2014
Couple
6.0
never got to stay here, but the staff was wondeful when I tried to cancel or reschedule.
Solo Traveler
Lisa from Portland, OR
November 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location and friendliness of staff
Lighting in the room. It needs an overhead light. There were too many small lamps to turn on and off.
Couple
Bo from Tongzhou, China
November 21, 2014
Couple
1.0
location
They gave me a smoke room in which the smell was pretty bad

Don't like it

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Veneta, OR
November 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
they have a good contenintal breakfast set up. also free wifi
the water preasure could have been better. lots of noise from people ubove us. although it was free wifi it seemed to be over loaded all the time except early morning before 6 am.
Reviews of Surf Motel
(1 - 10 of 75 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Surf Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg