Superlodge Kingston

Superlodge Kingston

Superlodge Kingston Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
129 Route 28
Kingston, NY 12401

Hotel Guest Rating for Superlodge Kingston in Kingston

# 3 of 11 hotels in Kingston
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Superlodge Kingston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Superlodge Kingston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Superlodge Kingston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saginaw, MI
June 23, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
A bed to sleep in
smell
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bayside, NY
June 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The staff is kind & helpful.My 7 ys old son left his stuffed animal behind.We went back a few hrs after checkout, but no luck.The desk staff surprised us by calling the next day to let us know it'd been found & was being sent at no charge-THNX!!
Pool was closed for some sort of inspection, and that info was not available until we were on-site, with my son already in his new trunks, bought just for the trip. :(
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
May 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Quiet, clean room. I found the Hotel better than its reputation. Staff was friendly. Excellent location in terms of highway travel, restaurants a few minutes away by car.
Would have likes a mosquito screen in front of the terrace door to allow fresh air in.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lynnfield, MA
May 26, 2015
Couple
5.0
Very Clean
Needs updating
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Petaluma, CA
October 29, 2014
Couple
6.0
The room was clean, the bathroom was clean
The TV sucked, but if it wasn't for the Giants playing in the World Series I wouldn't have cared.

If you are visiting people in the area and don't plan to spend a lot of time in the hotel, this is a great value. If you like spending time in your hotel room, spend more money and stay someplace else.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arnside, United Kingdom
October 4, 2014
Couple
7.0
Good room size with access to parking
Firstly - the address on its website is WRONG. Punters wishing to use it should seek 'Washington Avenue' - we went twice around Kingston to find it and then only after a visit to the Cop Shop. Also no 'in-room' kettle or drinks. Nor fridge.

It's a motel at a big crossroads near car dealerships. In the middle of nowhere.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Prospect Park, NJ
October 3, 2014
Couple
5.0
I have to say room was clean and that's it.
Very outdated with a updated hotel price.

Staff not too helpful I would even say a bit rude due to the fact the heavy accent made it hard to understand. Location was good right off highway.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
September 22, 2014
Couple
6.0
It was convenient to where I needed to be the next morning.
Rather difficult to find the entrance to the property at night.

Despite the website saying "restaurant" there was none. I would not be surprised if the hotel does not exist next year; management clearly is not interested it it.

Verified Hotel Guest from Baraboo, WI
August 2, 2014
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
July 11, 2014
Senior Travelers
1.0
The bed was comfortable, and there were extra pillows. The internet was easy to use.
The overall feel was that the place was run down. Peeling paint, grass needed to be mowed, and in general, rather depressing. There were few in room amenities....not even a coffee maker in the room, much less a refrigerator.

I was traveling with a service dog. This hotel has a hostile attitude about pets in general, and absolutely no understanding of the law in regard to service animals. I was told that if I didn't show my dog's papers I would be charged an extra $100! I told the desk guy that they needed to review the ADA, because they were breaking the law on two counts. I still cannot believe that they actually get away with this. I did have the papers, which I voluntarily showed, because I was too tired to have a big confrontation. They had no right to ask to see the papers, and certainly would have had no right to charge extra for a service animal. From now on, we will ONLY stay at major name roadside hotels, such as Best Western or Red Roof Inn. This experience truly shows that you get what you pay for, and even at that, this place was a rip off. ...read more

Reviews of Superlodge Kingston
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Superlodge Kingston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.