Hotels in Wausau

Super 8 Wausau

Super 8 Wausau

Super 8 Wausau Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
2006 West Stewart Avenue
Wausau, WI 54401

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Wausau in Wausau

# 5 of 9 hotels in Wausau
Based on 64 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Wausau
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Wausau
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Wausau

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Indian Head Park, IL
April 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Economical.
Lots of noise, parties in the hallways, and the hotel staff doesn't police it very well. Night desk attendant was sure to tell me "the rules" on check-in. Apparently this guy is a paper tiger - all hot air. He did nothing about party. Cannot recommend.

Besides the noise, we were booked for 2 nights. Upon returning to the room after the 1st day, housekeeping apparently chose to use our room as the "smoking lounge." Had to open the window and door to air it out. Hotel has well posted policy of non-smoking and a $100 fine. Maybe the front desk clerk should explain "the rules" to the housekeeping staff, but he wouldn't be enforcing them, so why bother. BTW - pool was just OK, could have been cleaner. Breakfast - OK coffee, beverage. A bit skimpy on the rest - but remember this is a budget hotel. Still, other 2 star options I have stayed at in Wausau put out a better spread. I think Priceline is giving this hotel more credit that it deserves with the 2 star ranking. More like 1-1 1/2. Think they are basing it on other Super 8s and brand reputation more than actual customer feedback. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Bluff, IL
March 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
Quick and easy check in. The staff was nice.
The one thing I didn't like is we got a room with 1 queen bed. And were told because we booked through a 3rd party website she couldn't change the room for us. I know for a fact there were plenty of other open rooms.
Group Traveler
Jon from Madison, WI
March 26, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Signs everywhere telling you what you can't do. A 15.00 dollar up charge for 2 beds. I will never stay at this hotel or any super8 ever again!
Family Traveling with Teens
Christy from Carpentersville, IL
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great hot whirlpool was relaxing after long day of skiing. Beds were super comfy and room temp was perfect. James at front desk was very nice at checking in and helpful with info. Pets allowed too!!! The corridors were super clean and breakfast was great!
None. Perfect stay. Will use Super 8 in Wausau for next weekend of skiing.
Group Traveler
Patrick from Oak Park, IL
February 26, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The pool is open 24 hours for adults. Adult swim is enforced if children show up. The free breakfast was better than I expected. Free Wi-fi.
There is a big difference between 2 and 3 star hotels. Was a little expensive for a 2 star hotel, probably based on location. I stayed in a much nicer hotel, in a different location, for less money just two weeks prior. Pool is small for lap swimmers.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Little Suamico, WI
February 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
There were bugs in the beds when we going to retire
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sandra from Madison, WI
February 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
location
we had ants in the bathroom. they offered to change rooms but we were already totally unpacked.the owner was called and we asked for a rate reduction but he said there was nothing he could do because we had prepaid for the room.the bathroom was only for t
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaver Dam, WI
January 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Good location.
Whirlpool did not work. The shower was small and not easy to operate. Hotel rule on adult only swim time was not followed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Eagle River, WI
September 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Staff was friendly, room and hotel were clean.
Bed hard and uncomfortable, pillows terrible.
Couple
Elizabeth from West Allis, WI
September 16, 2013
Couple
8.0
I like the location. I also like the continental breakfast.
The TV was not the best.

Good place to stay while traveling. Not fancy, but satisfied our needs.

Reviews of Super 8 Wausau
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Wausau
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg