Hotels in Saskatoon

Super 8 Saskatoon West

Super 8 Saskatoon West

Super 8 Saskatoon West Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
1414 22Nd Street West
Saskatoon, SK S7M 0S9

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Saskatoon West in Saskatoon

# 11 of 33 hotels in Saskatoon
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Saskatoon West
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Saskatoon West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Saskatoon West

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vulcan, Canada
March 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
Our room looked recently renovated. It was very nice and large.
Breakfast could have been better, but not too bad. Location was scary.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
March 17, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Parking was convienant
Noisy neibourhood ( barking dogs in the AM )
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burnaby, Canada
March 2, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Clean
Limited breakfast selection Only 2 rooms has 2 queens in the entire property
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
February 19, 2014
2.0
nothing
Customer service is lousy

I book two rooms, one room for 3 people, when I asked them a room with 2 beds. Customer service gave me no, they did not give me another option. I was willing to pay extra fee. In other hotels looking for solution

Business Traveler
Scott from Dollard Des Ormeaux, Canada
December 10, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Leaving!
Lots of animal hairs on the bed which I didn't notice until morning Extremely poor service from staff who told me to call priceline to complain. Continental breakfast was not to standards

The front desk attendant refused to switch rooms from a king bed and a couch to a room with two beds. I offered to pay an upgrade fee. He refused. There were plenty of rooms available with two beds. Attendant urged me to cancel my reservation with priceline and book with him for a room with two beds at an addition cost of $80 ( includes cancellation fee from priceline) I rented a cott for $10 which my friend slept on. He said it was uncomfortable and his feet were hanging off the end. The front desk seemed not to care at all that the bed was covered in animal hair. He said he would tell the maid to clean it. I asked if I could receive a discount or if he could do anything for me because I was unhappy with my stay. His answer was to call priceline. ...read more

Business Traveler
Mark from Winnipeg, Canada
September 21, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
air conditioning worked good
breakfast was very sad only toast and fruit and area was scarey I went for a 5 minute walk and was accosted twice for a fight and money.
Couple
Suzanne from Winnipeg, Canada
August 29, 2013
Couple
9.0
I like when the reception did some things for me like a wake up call,and call for a taxi cab for us.
I liked every thing about this hotel.
Karen from Milk River, Canada
July 16, 2013
5.0
The reason we were not thrilled with our hotel experience was not because of the hotel, as it was very nice, but because of the arrangements of priceline.
There was nothing that we didn't like about the motel, but we were disappointed with Priceline, in that it doesn't say whether you need 1 bed or 2 beds in a room. We only had one bed with 4 people, so they couldn't give us anything else for a room.

The hotel was very nice, but because we didn't have room for all of us in a room with one bed, we ended up having to pay more for a room than we would have if we wouldn't have used priceline. You need to have a space in your hotel reservations for how many beds you would like in a room.

Jim from Mississauga, Canada
July 14, 2013
8.0
clean attractive room, good staff
did not like priceline policy of no changes. did not matter this time but will not use priceline again.
Business Traveler
Susan from Kamloops, Canada
April 18, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
when we checked in with our 3 adults, after driving for 2 full days from B.C. the check in clerk told us we had one bed in the room!!!! and the second night we would have to move to a room with one queen bed!!! He said there was nothing he could do.

apparently its not safe to assume that 3 single adults would have at least 2 beds in a booking. hotel blamed priceline, customer service at priceline said "too bad" a very dissapointing first booking with priceline.

Reviews of Super 8 Saskatoon West
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Saskatoon West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg