Super 8 Sanford Kennebunkport Area

Super 8 Sanford Kennebunkport Area

Super 8 Sanford Kennebunkport Area Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
1892 Main St, Rte 109
Sanford, ME 04073

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Sanford Kennebunkport Area in Sanford

# 1 of 2 hotels in Sanford
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Sanford Kennebunkport Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.5.0
2.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Sanford Kennebunkport Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Sanford Kennebunkport Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Lee from North Branford, CT
September 30, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Clean and comfortable. Plenty of electric outlets.
I was stuck in a smoking room for several days. Accomodations were finally switched to non-smoking were finally made to switch to a non-smoking room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sullivan, IN
July 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
not many choices to eat in the area, but The Lord's Clam Box was very good
Couple
Milton from Campton, NH
July 7, 2014
Couple
1.0
very clean and organized, friendly staff
smelled wicked of cigarette smoke, they put us in a non smoking room, only to find that there was a cig burn on the bedspread, burn on the edge of the sink, and the room reaked of cigarette smell. we just asked if we could be switched from a smoking room

on the night we stayed there, we were leaving about 5:30 in the afternoon, coming down the stairs to the exit door we encounter a dirty old homeless man sitting on the bottom of the stairs. the didn't impress us much more. stay away

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwich, CT
May 4, 2014
Couple
2.0
location is very convenient, rates are reasonable
You could hear people walking over you, you could hear people talking in the next room and the showers running.
Business Traveler
Brian from Cranston, RI
March 21, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
March 13, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
just the location we were looking for; clean; good management
not really
Couple
Robert from Orlando, FL
March 1, 2014
Couple
3.0
Read my DO NOT DISTURB and abided.
After 10 minutes of hot water it went cold. 2 people in the room, only 1 received hot water.
Couple
Steven from Sterling Heights, MI
September 7, 2013
Couple
6.0
The rooms were clean and the wait-staff was pleasant. Bedding and linens were clean.
For the price it would have been nice to have a pool available. The rooms were on the small side. Very cramped but clean.

The hotel was getting a remodel on the exterior and looked presentable. The interior was clean and had a continental breakfast available in the mornings. This was held in the lobby which didn't offer many seating areas so if the crowd were of size it would have been impossible to seat everyone. The hotel staff was very pleasant and did a wonderful job with the overall cleanliness. Beds were fair but at least not hard as a rock as we've seen at other hotels. Rooms were quiet for the most part but you could occasionally hear doors closing in the hallway. Not a lot of amenities but there was free wi-fi offered. No pool, hot tub and such. It was a little ways out of town (on the South end) but there was a new Wallmart and Lowes directly behind the Hotel offering easy access to purchase things you might have forgot to pack. Overall it was a decent experience and we would likely book a room there again if we needed to. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Queensbury, NY
August 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Easy in and out access.
The entire hotel smelled like smoke.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Providence, RI
August 21, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
The size of the room wasn't terrible
The list is endless

The list is endless. I called the confirm about a week before that we had two double beds in the room and to see if we could check in at 1 rather than 3 and they said we did and we were all set. They would charge us $10 extra for check in which was fine. Then I received a phone call back from them asking me to cancel my Priceline booking and book though them so they wouldn't get charged the 25% from Priceline. I told them I would then forgot. When we checked in to the hotel we were treated with a condescending attitude. The women behind the desk asked how many people we had and when I said 3 she said the room is based on double occupancy and that we are charged an extra 9$ per person. We paid it then she said an extra $20 for the early check in when she said 10$. She said if we had cancelled the room through Priceline she would have helped us out but we didn't so she couldn't. I have never seen a hotel act so unprofessional ever. Our room had no ventilation and it was extremely noisy. I would never recommend this place to anyone. It's also privately owned so they will do anything to make an extra dollar. Never ever again! ...read more

Reviews of Super 8 Sanford Kennebunkport Area
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Sanford Kennebunkport Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.