Super 8 San Francisco/Union Square Area

Super 8 San Francisco/Union Square Area

Super 8 San Francisco/Union Square Area Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
415 Ofarrell St
San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 San Francisco/Union Square Area in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 63 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 San Francisco/Union Square Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 San Francisco/Union Square Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 San Francisco/Union Square Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakewood, WA
June 27, 2015
Couple
4.0
Staff was helpful and nice. Sattalite tv.
Location. Bad area. No hotel parking. Not big enough variety for breakfast.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from League City, TX
June 20, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location location location
Old hotel that has been updated. But still feels old
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
March 1, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
This is a perfectly nice hotel for a very reasonable price within 1 block of hotels that cost 3 to 4 times as much. The people at the front desk were always helpful.
Business Traveler
Hans from Santa Rosa, CA
December 6, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Good location close to everything I wanted to be close to during my visit
Very small and old rooms

and very old and small hotel this is like many deep inner city transient hotels. The rooms are very very old, their size is irregular, and the facility looks like something out of the 1920s or perhaps 1930s.. That said, it's very close to everything near Union Square and it is clean and comfortable. The point is don't expect a traditional hotel room with the normal amenities. Just accept that for this good location ...read more

Group Traveler
Helen from Winnetka, CA
October 24, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The price was good compared to others. They also had valet parking that was $5 cheaper than the parking lot across the way. I stayed here for the Nike Women's Half Marathon. It was about a 5 minute walk to my corral the morning of race day.
The room was TINY but it is expected with an old building. The valet is run through another company. So you always needed to call in about 20 min before you needed your car. They offer a continental breakfast but it was nothing amazing.

For what I needed the hotel for it was fine. It wasn't a luxury place, but it was decent and clean. The beds are full size so don't expect to share unless you don't mind getting super close to the person you share with. Overall, I'd reccomend the hotel for anyone looking for a good deal in a city where everything is over priced.

Business Traveler
Robert from Palm Springs, CA
October 10, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Location. Only thing.
Hotel did not have the reservation. Had to fight to get a room.

Basic at best. Safe. Clean. Run down. Value price for the area.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westport, CT
July 26, 2014
Couple
7.0
The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was clean.
The carpeting could use a good cleaning and vacuuming.

The hotel is very basic and as well as the free breakfast. The hotel is bordering the mission district which can seem a bit seedy for some people. If you can get past that, Union Square is within a few short blocks.

Business Traveler
Eric from Repentigny, Canada
May 28, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Cheap and well located
Tiny, tiny... tiny room. My room share a room with the maid drawer and washer machine... Those machine work 6am to 11pm ! Also the windows was huge... but the view was on a brick wall three feet away.
Business Traveler
Dennis from Los Angeles, CA
January 30, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0

Good day. Check in at the hotel around 4 pm and personally ask the person working on the counter if they can extend the next day until 12 for check out since, I was late an hour on check in but oh my it's ridiculous what he said u call early in the morning if we can . I enter the room and change my dress and go to catch my meeting and demo and back around 9 and do some online work and got out again and finish my work outside at Starbucks since there Internet connection always cut off and very slow I called the counter he said just connect to other wifi but nothing works. At around 1 am and about to go to sleep so that I can do online meeting early in the morning. but when I check the blanket on the bed there's a bottle of lotion and a lot of long hair which is like a woman hair - I don't believe they're cleaning it properly or check the room before new customer use it. I was at 4th floor room 415 closer to the exit and stock room - oh my it's so noisy - a noise of machine like washing machine u can hear while lying on bed till the morning honestly I don't sleep and the original reservation I have is 1 room with 2 beds and I was end up on the corner with 1 bed and noisy. I'm not satisfied on what i paid and hope priceline will check all there hotels partner and make sure it's worth what the customers paying. Totally not satisfied and hope they will refund it coz I wasn't able to sleep and didn't give me the right room based on my booking. Please check VP confirmation no. . AC number HLLEK9. Delta air is great from check LAX to SFO and back excellent as well as the ground staff to airline crew. Congratulations and keep up the good work. I'm a priceline avid customer and I booked some flights and room hotels from Los Angeles to Las Vegas but this super 8 SFO is worst. Please do an action on to give your customer a total satisfaction on what we're paying. Thank you and more power. God bless priceline. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fair Oaks, CA
December 23, 2013
Couple
8.0
Though small, the room was nice, very quiet overall, and had all basics needed.
The room phone did not work and we were never given a card for the front desk number so it was a real hassle to call to get our car. I called 2 numbers from internet while still at breakfast so our car would be ready, but they were not right.

We had to sit and wait 15 minutes for the car. Understand that this area, down to Market street is littered with homeless people sleeping all over the sidewalks and in front of store entrances, some other folks loitering, eyeing you up and down.

Reviews of Super 8 San Francisco/Union Square Area
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 San Francisco/Union Square Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.