Super 8 Regina

Super 8 Regina

Super 8 Regina Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
2730 Victoria Avenue East
Regina, SK S4N6M5

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Regina in Regina

# 12 of 27 hotels in Regina
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Regina
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Regina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Regina

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Canora, Canada
April 17, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
Good continental breakfast. Someone cleaning and ensuring there was enough out at all times
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from London, Canada
October 14, 2014
Couple
7.0
The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is definitely under construction and when complete should be quite nice. Room was tidy, clean and was adequate for the star level.
Staff were keeping the breakfast area very tidy and clean but it wouldn't hurt to smile.
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
September 3, 2014
3.0
Convenient for people driving through that need to sleep somewhere.
Under renovation, dirty, terrible location, no connecting sidewalks so you have to walk in the street or in the grass to go anywhere without your car. Right beside a highway.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
January 21, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The staff were all friendly.
The room was very cramped. No microwave. Breakfast could have used at least some boiled eggs, or something hot. It was all carbohydrates.

I expected a bit more for what I paid. I can't really complain for the type of hotel super 8 is, but it was in the low end in quality compared to other super 8's. They were building an extension to the existing building, maybe they will upgrade the whole place when that is done.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Red Deer, Canada
August 20, 2013
Couple
8.0

Located in a central location with lots of amenities close by.

Business Traveler
Maria from Steinbach, Canada
February 12, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
Our room was clean
There was no continental breakfast, our reservation got messed up, shower didn't work properly, room was cold. Night staff was not friendly. All problems were fixed but there was barely an apology. I was not impressed.

Hotel mentioned a continental breakfast, all I saw was coffee and tea. We asked for a smoking room and did not receive one upon checking in (at 130 am) we did get transferred but the person on staff barely apologized for the mistake. We had booked for two nights, the next day they asked if we were checking out?! The room was cold, shower was not working properly. Our room was clean and that was probably the best part of our stay. Location is good, within walking distance of restaurants, coffee shops, big department stores so that was a plus as well. Sadly I will say I will never stay there again. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
June 18, 2012
Business Traveler
4.0
No irons in the room and none available at the desk. Hotel was generally noisy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joanne from Yorkton, Canada
June 4, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
nothing
the smell was possitively repulsive

terrible, the halls smelled so bad you had to hold your breath, i had an instant allergy attack that lasted all weekend.

Couple
Dan from Winnipeg, Canada
May 24, 2012
Couple
5.0
Friendly staff. Fridge in room. Newly renovated.
One of the mattresses was obviously broken.
Business Traveler
Silentone from Richmond Hill, Canada
March 30, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
very friendly staff
not really within walking distance of anything

I read unfavorable reviews of this hotel before staying there, and I feel they are quite unfounded. The only thing in the room I felt was out of date was the television (it was a tube) but the furniture, carpet, washroom etc were up to date. The staff were very friendly even though they were very busy. Upon letting them know the wi-fi internet was not working they immediately contacted the provider and it was working within the hour (the wi-fi was controlled directly by bell). doors were a bit thin - but putting a towel underneath the door did wonders for that. ...read more

Reviews of Super 8 Regina
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Regina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.