Knights Inn Wahpeton

Knights Inn Wahpeton

Knights Inn Wahpeton Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 2.9/10
995 21St Ave North,
Wahpeton, ND 58075

Hotel Guest Rating for Knights Inn Wahpeton in Wahpeton

# 3 of 4 hotels in Wahpeton
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Knights Inn Wahpeton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 2.9.0
2.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.1.0
3.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn Wahpeton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Knights Inn Wahpeton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
David from Primghar, IA
June 24, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
The Air condition worked.
Everything it was Dirty, The Check in time was not until 3PM,the pool room was extremely hot and to many people living out of the hotel that were very sctechy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Olivia, MN
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
Filthy, sticky white stuff on the sheets, breakfast was disgusting, milk and juice was warm, owner was rude and staff was not readily available.
Group Traveler
Melissa from West Fargo, ND
November 4, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
The location was perfect
There rarely seemed to be someone at the front desk, when I checked in they did not ask for an id

I got what I needed at a decent price, did get moved right away do to being put in a room with something that was broken.

James from West Saint Paul, MN
October 23, 2013
This is the one booked that was never cancelled by Priceline or Super 8 with more than 72 hours notice.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Keshena, WI
October 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
The staff, the rooms, the beds, the bedding, everything and everywhere was dirty.

Not good at all. It was so unclean I wanted to get out of there jus as soon as I walked in. It was so dirty and smelled so bad. It smelled like a portable potty. The blankets had cigarette burns in them the mattresses were uncomfortable. There was so much noise I had a had time falling asleep. I am surprised there was no bed bugs.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wahpeton, ND
September 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing.
There was not a pool as advertised. The lights did not work via switches, had to spin the bulbs. Toilet only flushed if you held the lever down for the whole time. Part of the bed frame was sticking out. Hit my ankle on it. Mirror was just leaning agains

Over all, it was a slum. You couldn't pay me to stay there again. The staff was completely incompetent and disinterested, they didn't seem to care. The room looked like it was just thrown together. This Super 8 is, hands down, the worst place I have ever stayed at. Priceline can't do anything about it, they made their money off of me. I would have been better off negotiating my own price. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Julie from Plentywood, MT
August 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
The pool was closed, we were not warned of this prior to arrival. No HBO, it clearly advertised HBO as a perk. I booked for a king size bed and was put in a room with a queen with no notification.

This is the worst Super 8 Motel experience I have ever had. The manager was not nice about any of my concerns. She did nothing to make it right. I received no compensation for my discomfort, concerns, or inconvenience. I also was told that a king size room and a queen size room rate was the same. VERY VERY dissatisfied.

Jennifer from Maplewood, MN
August 15, 2013
1.0
I drove up to the hotel and all I saw was semitrucks, it looked like a truck stop
the pool wasnt fixed and it looked like an old dusty truck stop

I didnt even bother to look at the room, went up to the front desk and asked for directions to the next hotel, the pool wasnt even fixed to swim in and by the looks of the hotel I wouldnt swim in it no way

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
July 24, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
the front staff was great
yes there was alot when i got there i was supose to get a room with a fridge and a queen size bed and i didnt get that i got a double bed no fridge and the hot tub was broken.

when i said something about the things that were wrong i was told it wasnt there problume it was a third party in othere words your responsiability i just havent had a chance to call

Group Traveler
Sarah from Glenwood, MN
May 28, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Every staff person was courteous and took the time to listen and explain. They opened the pool for my group early which meant a lot to my 5 year old. The breakfast was very good with a pretty decent selection. Couldn't beat the price either.
The rooms obviously weren't a 5 star room but the staff did what they could to accommodate us.

It obviously isn't a 5 star hotel but for the price the rooms are decent sizes along with the bathroom. Pool and Hot tub were nice. There is food and walmart very close. Nice selection for breakfast(not just bagels)! Overall we had a very nice time, thanks to the courteous staff.

Reviews of Knights Inn Wahpeton
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn Wahpeton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.