Hotels in North York

Super 8 Toronto North

Super 8 Toronto North

Super 8 Toronto North Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
3400 Steeles Avenue West
Vaughan, ON L4K 1A2

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Toronto North in North York

# 7 of 18 hotels in North York
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Toronto North
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Toronto North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Toronto North

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Windsor, Canada
January 25, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Cheryl from Regina, Canada
January 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Free parking and location
Had to pay $30 extra for another bed, hairs on the toilet and in the tub, washing machines leaking out into the hallway carpet, smelled of pool, promise of lifeguard is just a joke really, continental breakfast had no gluten free options-no fruit or yogur

The fact that we had to pay $30 extra was a flaw in Priceline policy not the hotel. Won't use Priceline again for more than two people.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodbridge, Canada
December 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
The hotel was dingy and should be called a motel. The room smelled and the floors shook. Sitting on the bed my legs itchy so there may be bugs.

If you are driving north and you absolutely need a place to stay this place is doable. It's right next to a highway and has food places around it. The rooms are outdated and there's a "old" smell.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Greg from Strathroy, Canada
October 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It was close to Canada's Wonderland, had a pool, and was very reasonably priced through Priceline.
Not really. It met our needs.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
September 27, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
all the food around it
the internet was not working big problem for me

it was ok overall but the big deal breaker was for me was that the internet didn't work for like 2 days i was the very frustrating

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Evansville, Canada
September 12, 2013
Couple
quick checkin. breakfast was average
air conditioner was not working, alarm clock didnt work, called for a wakeup at 6:00 and it never came...

hotel is worn.. pool looked merky and hot tub not working, airconditioning did not work..

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ronald from Hanmer, Canada
August 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Nothing the pool was dirty and I had ask for a cot for the room and they don't have it and the air conditioner dint work in or room and its not close to wonderland like the Internet says..
Nothing

Nothing I wiuld not stay there again sorry

Family Traveling with Young Children
Barbara from Midgic, Canada
June 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I liked the location and the price. The staff was very nice and helpful
The room and hallway were far too warm. Even the bathroom floor was hot, as if the floor below was very hot. We needed to run the air conditioning all the time. Also, the breakfast could use some fruit and boiled eggs.

If you're looking for a great location near Wonderland and don't want to pay too much, this is the hotel. During our time, though, the whirlpool was broken, and the water slide was only operational on weekends. I found the staff helpful, but the room wasn't vacuumed as well as it should have been.

Group Traveler
Evan from Ottawa, Canada
May 22, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
Staff were accomodating.
The hot-tub was broken and they did not offer any alternative or any type of discount.

Its a 2 star hotel nothing more nothing less. Convient if you need to be close such as for hockey tourny at york university. There is a tim hortons and macdonalds in the parking lot which is very convient however access to n/b hwy 400 is non exiistent as well as a lack of exit ramp from s/b hwy 400 if going to wonderland (which is very close by) or outlet shopping north of the hotel. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Joanne from Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
February 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The room was clean. The breakfast was pretty basic with toast,bagels, coffee etc. The location was good and the parking lot was easy to get in and out of.

The staff were friendly and helpful. We had difficult accessing the internet in our room. There was a pool and breakfast included, although we did eat there we did not use the pool facilities. We would stay there again.

Reviews of Super 8 Toronto North
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Toronto North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg