Super 8 Motel - Effingham

Super 8 Motel - Effingham

Super 8 Motel - Effingham Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
1400 Thelma Keller Avenue
Effingham, IL 62401

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - Effingham in Effingham

# 3 of 15 hotels in Effingham
Based on 71 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - Effingham
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Effingham
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - Effingham

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Smithville, Canada
July 12, 2015
Senior Travelers
3.0
Location
Smoke free room was definitely not clear of the smell, room had a bad fragrance. Air conditioning was not working properly. It would not shut down after reaching certain temperature. Lightning was a little difficult to figure out at first.
Solo Traveler
Melissa from London, OH
July 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Décor had been updated.
Stayed there two different times recently. When you first come in, the room smells like urine. It is not urine but I believe it is the AC unit.
Couple
William from Tulsa, OK
July 5, 2015
Couple
7.0
Exceptionally clean
The coffe and Orange juice at breakfast were crummy.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Paul, MN
January 25, 2015
Couple
5.0
Hotel was just Ok. Have stayed in nicer super eights
Couple
Dorothy from West Chester, PA
December 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
It is dog friendly and very nice rooms. It was comfortable and clean.
Not applicable
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Santa Rosa, CA
November 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Perfect for my needs for the night. Room did have a working refrigerator & freezer worked great. It was clean, had a slight funny smell but the beds & shower were clean. Tv have Disney Jr for my kids & no fee for my dog
Smelt a little funny.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Edwardsville, IL
October 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was nice. While is was not really anything special, it did the job!
I did not like how small the breakfest area was and the lack of options. The waffles were very good though.

It was a nice hotel and for the price, it made a lot of sense to choose this hotel as apposed to some other comparable hotels that had much higher prices. It was very nice for the price!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Aaron from Douglas, AZ
October 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Easy access from the Interstate. Quiet and lots of space. Beds were awesome.
No complaints.
Solo Traveler
Melissa from London, OH
September 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
I was impressed with the remodeling. I was very impressed that the air was already on so I wasn't to hot upon entering the room.
Wish there was hot good on the breakfast bar.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairview Heights, IL
September 16, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Super 8 Motel - Effingham
(1 - 10 of 46 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Effingham
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.