Super 8 Motel - Chico

Super 8 Motel - Chico in Chico

Super 8 Motel - Chico

Super 8 Motel - Chico Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
655 Manzanita Ct.
Chico, CA 95926

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - Chico in Chico

# 7 of 17 hotels in Chico
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - Chico
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Chico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - Chico

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Dave from Ione, CA
February 26, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
close to freeway.
no.

good value for the money. Breakfast was adequate.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chico, CA
September 3, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Salt Lake City, UT
May 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The room was very big and it was clean esp for the star rating and the price. loved the hotel
no

It looks a little grungy on the outside, but the room was nice and clean and they have great ameneites in the room-flat screen, microwave, fridge, ironing board. And the pillows were so nice and fluffy!

Solo Traveler
Kevin from Walnut Creek, CA
April 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Ralph from San Leandro, CA
January 13, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Comply rooms like home! Wonderful staff!
Nothing

Good price. Nice home like Decor in rooms. Close to Freeway access but quiet location. The staff was accommodating and very helpful. Nice flat screen television. Plenty of well lit parking right in front of room. All around pleasant stay.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cody, WY
December 11, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The comfort was good for the price.
The bathroom amenities consisted on only hand soap and shampoo (no conditioner). There was no in-room safe.

Please do not be mislead by my low scores on aspects of the hotel. I would stay there again. It is inexpensive, spacious and comfortable. And really, what more do you really want in a motel? And the breakfasts, although pretty basic, are quite tasty. I really liked the place despite the lack of amenities (although conditioner would have been nice).

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cupertino, CA
November 28, 2013
Couple
3.0
the bed sheets were dirty and the floor was dirty

I really liked this place until this last time. we stayed in the same room on 3 different occasions and this last trip I was not pleased with the cleanliness of the room.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dan from Plumas Lake, CA
October 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
It was close to our destination.
The check out clerk was rude and un helpful. The hallways smelled like ashtrays, everything in the room was unplugged, and there was an empty red bull can in the light fixture next to the bed.

This hotel could use some updating and way more attention to detail.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Modesto, CA
October 2, 2012
Couple
8.0
Near freeway easy access.
Noise for occupants coming and going after 10 pm was excessive, policy should be inforced.

Staff was nice, the room was clean, but not very unattractive and very outdated. The noise level after 10 pm was a bit much and would have been nice if it had stopped before 2 am! This is not being picky because
I didn't complain, but it would be nice if the grounds keeper did a walk through to see how everything was because this went on for 4-5 hours.

Couple
Willard from Tracy, CA
August 26, 2012
Couple
2.0
Reasonably close to our destination.
Open windows in halls and room during very hot conditions. Refrigeration and microwave unplugged.

We asked several question and each time the staff answered by making the guest wrong for asking. Example: The Internet connection page says to contact the desk for the login and password. When we did that we we told in a huffy voice that the information is on the plastic card on top of the television. There are so many ways to answer that questions without making the guest wrong for answering. The hair dryer in the bathroom was
very dirty. It has not been wiped off in years. The outside plastic was gummy and full of dust and stains.
...read more

Reviews of Super 8 Motel - Chico
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Chico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg