Super 8 Motel - Aberdeen

Super 8 Motel - Aberdeen

Super 8 Motel - Aberdeen Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.0/10
1008 Beards Hill Road
Aberdeen, MD 21001

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - Aberdeen in Aberdeen

# 5 of 12 hotels in Aberdeen
Based on 47 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - Aberdeen
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Aberdeen
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - Aberdeen

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from East Stroudsburg, PA
March 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Close to destination.
Foyer and all hallways stunk like cigarettes. I was given a room with people already sleeping in the beds when we walked in. Hall carpets almost black from not being cleaned. Thick, fuzzy mold growing on carpeted steps. Second room heater not working.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Farmington, NY
November 11, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Everything

They did not have a room for us and tried to rent us a room that was used by staff. The hallway and steps were very dirty,couldn't get into the room so called manager opened door for us. Dirt plastic shelfing lined the walls, diirrty cardboard taped behind the stove stained with grease, it stunk like curry. If that's what they live like then imagine what the rooms are like?! WILL NOT EVER TRY TO STAY IN A SUPER 8 AGAIN.Got a refund and left. ...read more

Kevin from Cowlesville, NY
July 23, 2014
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Windsor, CO
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
NOTHING except when I checked out and did not have to come back to this hell hole!!!
Our room was "non-smoking" what a joke! Our room stunk like smoke. The people that run the front desk are SO rude! Cont They were unwilling to help out in any way! I was very VERY unsatisfied with the Super 8 and the staff and management!

They said there is a Continental breakfast what a joke! Cereal and old bagels The management is so rude This was be far the worst place that I have ever stayed in my life! I dreaded having to come back to my Hotel every night! I would never in a million years recommend this super 8 to anyone!!!

Business Traveler
Bradford from Oswego, IL
July 13, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Location
Yes the floor was warped from a flood. The carpet was 3 different colors and it felt like I was going to fall thru it.

It smelled bad the entire time, like old Chinese food.

Group Traveler
Christina from Salisbury, MD
June 8, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
When I went to check for bed bugs as I do in every hotel I pulled back the matress and 2used hypodermic needles fell out onto the floor . The shower and toilets were so dirty I kept shoes on and laid a towel down to shower. Called 6 other hotels all full
Couple
Kenneth from Gulfport, FL
May 31, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Merrill, OR
May 6, 2014
3.0
Location was the only positive thing about this stay.

The hallway stunk of curry and the room had a very strange odor to it.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cushing, OK
October 22, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
The staff was nice enough to "clean" the room at night while I was away at work.
The carpet was filthy, yet they continue to vacuum and spray deoderant on the floor. One of my co-workers had to move from the third floor to the second due to BED BUGS.

The Patels are a nice family although stand-offish due to their cultural differences. Bed bugs are a part of their life as well as living in an impoverished country with dirt floors. The use of incense to mask odors was not prevalent.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lancaster, PA
September 5, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
Front desk girl very pleasant
Rooms were outdated and dirty. Door to entrance always open. Room smelled of cat urine, was moved to another room. Was not any better.
Reviews of Super 8 Motel - Aberdeen
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Aberdeen
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.