Super 8 Motel - Aberdeen

Super 8 Motel - Aberdeen

Super 8 Motel - Aberdeen Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
1008 Beards Hill Road
Aberdeen, MD 21001

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - Aberdeen in Aberdeen

# 7 of 12 hotels in Aberdeen
Based on 51 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - Aberdeen
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Aberdeen
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - Aberdeen

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Anton from Sedgefield, South Africa
May 1, 2016
Couple
7.0
The rooms are very nice and the beds very comfortable. Everything is neat and clean and the management effective. I read some negative comments but I only had a positive experience. Lots of shops close by.
Our room probably have a bit of a plumbing problem as a bad smell would emminate from the bathroom at certain times. I made management aware of this and I am sure they will look into it.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Augustine, FL
February 13, 2016
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verna C. from Brownstown, PA
October 24, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
We had a room on first floor near the exit door and it was easy to take luggage into and out of the room. The staff were very courteous and my son needed some copies and they copied them for him at no charge.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pharr, TX
August 5, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
New matress and new tv's great location
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from East Stroudsburg, PA
March 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Close to destination.
Foyer and all hallways stunk like cigarettes. I was given a room with people already sleeping in the beds when we walked in. Hall carpets almost black from not being cleaned. Thick, fuzzy mold growing on carpeted steps. Second room heater not working.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Farmington, NY
November 11, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Everything

They did not have a room for us and tried to rent us a room that was used by staff. The hallway and steps were very dirty,couldn't get into the room so called manager opened door for us. Dirt plastic shelfing lined the walls, diirrty cardboard taped behind the stove stained with grease, it stunk like curry. If that's what they live like then imagine what the rooms are like?! WILL NOT EVER TRY TO STAY IN A SUPER 8 AGAIN.Got a refund and left. ...read more

Kevin from Cowlesville, NY
July 23, 2014
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Windsor, CO
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
NOTHING except when I checked out and did not have to come back to this hell hole!!!
Our room was "non-smoking" what a joke! Our room stunk like smoke. The people that run the front desk are SO rude! Cont They were unwilling to help out in any way! I was very VERY unsatisfied with the Super 8 and the staff and management!

They said there is a Continental breakfast what a joke! Cereal and old bagels The management is so rude This was be far the worst place that I have ever stayed in my life! I dreaded having to come back to my Hotel every night! I would never in a million years recommend this super 8 to anyone!!!

Business Traveler
Bradford from Oswego, IL
July 13, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Location
Yes the floor was warped from a flood. The carpet was 3 different colors and it felt like I was going to fall thru it.

It smelled bad the entire time, like old Chinese food.

Group Traveler
Christina from Salisbury, MD
June 8, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
When I went to check for bed bugs as I do in every hotel I pulled back the matress and 2used hypodermic needles fell out onto the floor . The shower and toilets were so dirty I kept shoes on and laid a towel down to shower. Called 6 other hotels all full
Reviews of Super 8 Motel - Aberdeen
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Aberdeen
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.