Super 8 Mchenry

Super 8 Mchenry

Super 8 Mchenry Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
110 State Rte. 31 South
Mchenry, IL 60050

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Mchenry in Mchenry

# 2 of 2 hotels in Mchenry
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Mchenry
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Mchenry
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Mchenry

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Strawberry Point, IA
February 17, 2015
Couple
5.0
The hotel is in a very good spot we were able to go to many places and not have to drive to fare. The staff was very nice and their if u needed help
The heater in the room would work only for a little bit and didn't blow out much heat at night or got really cold
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Blue Island, IL
June 24, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kenosha, WI
April 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Nothing really
Direction could had been better

Nothing more to say

Business Traveler
Aaron from Gobles, MI
April 5, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing. The pillows are flat, the sheets are dirty, cum stains everywhere. DISGUSTING.
First room I checked into there was no chain lock on door, the room was dirty, the phone wasn't functional, half the lights didn't work, the tv remote did not work, and the manager refused to give me a different room, until I kept pressing the issue.

This hotel is a dump, the manager whom i dealt with during my stay seemed untrustworthy, argumentative, and had lack of manners. Spend the extra money and go somewhere else. Worst hotel I've stayed in, in Chicago period. Will never return to that hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Joy from Madrid, IA
July 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Price was within reason
Breakfast could've offered a little more variety.

Ok to use for only sleeping.

Couple
Jason from Richland Center, WI
March 15, 2013
Couple
2.0
Staff was nice
The room had bugs,broken furniture,blood spot on pillowcase,

Look somewhere else!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Franklin, WI
November 14, 2012
Couple
9.0
Location, price
Asked for first floor room when making reservation as I am handicapped, got second floor, inconvient.

Okay for an overnight stay.

Solo Traveler
Richard from Wood Dale, IL
October 11, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0

Okay place, if your looking for some place to sleep and that's it, it's good for that. Little outdated, but all in all okay place.

Couple
Homer from St. Charles, MO
October 9, 2012
Couple
9.0
Room was adequate, price was very reasonable, staff friendly and helpful.
No, everything was what we expect from Super 8.
Group Traveler
Kelly from Glasford, IL
August 20, 2012
Group Traveler
5.0
Close to food & target.
Staff was completely rude!

From the moment I walked in the door, the gentleman ( or shall I leave gentle off), who barely spoke English, he was completely and utterly rude and condescending. I could not believe the way he was treating me. I would have walked out that front door immediately if I hadn't already made the reservation, knowing I was going to be charged for the rooms anyways. I would never stay there again!
...read more

Reviews of Super 8 Mchenry
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Mchenry
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg