Super 8 Marysville/Yuba City Area

Super 8 Marysville/Yuba City Area

Super 8 Marysville/Yuba City Area Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
1078 North Beale Road
Marysville, CA 95901

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Marysville/Yuba City Area in Marysville

# 6 of 6 hotels in Marysville
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Marysville/Yuba City Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Marysville/Yuba City Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Marysville/Yuba City Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Anderson, CA
August 25, 2014
1.0
It is in a poor part of town with very questionable people staying there. Looked liked gangsters hanging out in front of some rooms.

The office was locked when we got there, the sheriff came through the parking lot three times soon after we got there. I didn't feel safe at all so I hardly slept. Will never, ever stay there again-- we would rather camp. It was definitely not worth the price.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Alfonso from El Sobrante, CA
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Is very close for freeway, shopping center, city, is good for the price paid
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from San Juan Bautista, CA
June 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Alex from Maryborough, Australia
June 28, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing! Women in office said she loved my accent!
Heaps!! The room's TV channels were virtually non existent,even though it boasted cable connection! The room air conditioner clanked all night. Breakfast was shocking!No juice,fruit,cereal,milk-just toast and coffee!

Staff absent during breakfast and only came out when something was required.eg.milk.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hacienda Heights, CA
June 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Good location. Walking distance to Walmart, Taco Bell, Burger King & Peach Tree restaurant. Easy off highway & close to downtown Marysville. Room quiet from traffic. Nice little fountain outside our room.
Pool is small & had algae at the bottom on Fri. The water had turned green by Sun. The bottoms of our feet turned a dirty black after walking around the room on the carpet. A guest or housekeeper had 2 Pit bull pups running unleashed in the front walkways
Couple
Terri from Redding, CA
June 17, 2014
Couple
3.0
The beds were okay.
The hotel was in poor condition. Pool water was green. Carpets stained. Wall A/C very noisy. Their advertised "breakfast" was toast, 2 types of dry cereal, milk, coffee and orange juice. I wouldn't stay here again.

The photo and online description of this motel do not come close to the reality.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tustin, CA
October 28, 2013
Couple
In- room coffee maker
Nothing has been updated for years. Wouldn't even consider using the shower/bath-tub. To much noise. Train runs right behind motel, every couple of hours. Plumbing from ice-maker & other rooms could be heard constantly.

Staff was very nice and accommodating. But the place rated about a 3 out of 10 on our scale as acceptable.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bay Point, CA
October 16, 2013
Couple
8.0
The staff was nice.
The included breakfast lacked a little but most people weren't up at that time anyways.

Easy to locate and close to the Shoreline venue. Overall you get what you pay for. But no bugs or horrible experience to report. It was great for the price.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeannette from San Jose, CA
May 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Rooms were very large, and staff was very friendly.
The only thing I didn't like was at 9a when trying to get back in our rooms from having breakfast, the card keys were deactivated so I have to go back to the office and reactivate them so we can get back in our rooms.
Family Traveling with Teens
Cindy from Fort Bragg, CA
September 27, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0

The place was clean, but the whole experience dealing with the staff was terrible.

Reviews of Super 8 Marysville/Yuba City Area
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Marysville/Yuba City Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.