Super 8 Kingston

Super 8 Kingston

Super 8 Kingston Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
487 Washington Avenue
Kingston, NY 12401

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Kingston in Kingston

# 3 of 8 hotels in Kingston
Based on 126 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Kingston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Kingston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Kingston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Barre, VT
November 17, 2017
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Henrietta, NY
October 31, 2017
Solo Traveler
2.0
Hotel was affordable and near the event I attended on Friday and Saturday. Sink, tub, bed sheets were clean.
Heat didn't work at all. Faucet didn't work properly. Walls oft-repaired and and dingy and needed repainting. Carpeting was old and stained. King-size bed was uncomfortable. Breakfast was free and filling but not tasty or satisfying.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsgrove, NJ
October 5, 2017
Group Traveler
8.0
We have stayed here before it's ok for the price. The help was stressed at night. The help in the morning was pleasant.
The rooms need to be upgraded. They look to some degree warn on the bath tubs. Night tables have edges deterring. Over all it's a place to sleep. Not a 5 star resort. Maybe a 3 star
Senior Travelers
Mary S from Cambridge, MA
August 16, 2017
Senior Travelers
9.0
It was quiet, well managed, conveniently located and the breakfasts were simple but provided good coffee, juices, toasts & waffles.
It would have been nice if the motel offered newspapers for sale or use while breakfasting
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
August 1, 2017
Couple
4.0
The location and large parking lot. It's close to the main drag where we were meeting friends and doing some shopping.
We asked to leave 2 bicycles until the 3pm checkin time but there was no safe place to do so. We returned at 2:45pm and our room was still not ready and the front desk did not do anything to speed it up. Our non-smoking room also smelled vaguely of smoke.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
July 27, 2017
Couple
3.0
very old, smelly, creaky steps, did not feel comfortable not wearing shoes, dirty blanket, found back of remote behind dresser with left behind toy so certainly not well checked or maintained
Family Traveling with Teens
Linda from Cowpens, SC
July 26, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
It was in a good location, It provided a small breakfast, my granddaughter liked the fact that you could make waffles. Rooms were clean and there was a microwave and small refrigerator in the room.
I would have liked an elevator to get to the 2nd floor. The breakfast kitchen area did not have drinking water or a sink.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Falmouth, ME
July 22, 2017
Couple
3.0
Nothing. Worst hotel I've ever stayed in. The fire alarm went off during the night, there were paint drops all over floor and doors, rusty sink, chipped tub.I didn
I didn't like anything about the hotel except the air conditioning was very good.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Montreal, Canada
July 9, 2017
Solo Traveler
10.0
Simplicity, cleanliness, quiet.
Solo Traveler
Elizabeth from Elkton, FL
May 25, 2017
Solo Traveler
6.0
The front desk was very helpful. My key often didn't work and they always helped me.
I do not feel that housekeeping was very efficient.
Reviews of Super 8 Kingston
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Kingston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.