Hotels in Kingston

Super 8 Kingston

Super 8 Kingston

Super 8 Kingston Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
487 Washington Ave.
Kingston, NY 12401

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Kingston in Kingston

# 3 of 10 hotels in Kingston
Based on 65 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Kingston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Kingston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Kingston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Gary from North Venice, FL
February 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Theodore from Boonton, NJ
February 6, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Room was clean, warm (stayed there in Feb), spacious, and well appointed. It was quiet, didn't hear any noise at all. Clerk was very courteous.
Although the bathroom appeared clean, there was used soap in the soap dish, and an empty shampoo bottle on the edge of the tub.
Couple
Erin from Catskill, NY
January 31, 2014
Couple
5.0
It was inexpensive. And we saved money for our trip that started the day after checkout from this hotel. You get what you pay for, so overall this room wasn't too bad.
It could have been cleaner, the shower looked a little dirty so we didn't shower here. But the linens were clean.
Solo Traveler
Cecilia from Brooklyn, NY
January 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff gets kudos again. Really helpful when I was in a very tough spot. And nice, nice nice.
It's definitely worn and some details have been overlooked. That said, I prefer that to an environmental nightmare of a hotel that is always land-filling everything.

Basic, but all you really need. Wonderful staff. I like that they take the plunge and allow dogs.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsville, NY
January 15, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
Staff were helpful
Noise from adjoining room

I've stayed here before and it met my expectations for the price

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Sanford, ME
December 28, 2013
Senior Travelers
3.0
location, breakfast, internet
room not clean, walls ceiling had dirt and stains. cigarette smoke filled halls,room also smelled like cigarettes even though it was non smoking room. my clothes even smelled like smoke after I got home. washer, dryer. and vending machines ate my money

family and friends of staff hanging out in lobby all night, their kid running up and down hallway all night, knocking on doors, very noisy

Solo Traveler
Susan from Washington, DC
November 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was a Saturday night and the hotel seemed full but it was quiet. Also the public spaces were clean and well lit. I felt very safe.
Everything was good.
Solo Traveler
James from West Park, NY
November 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
The check in desk people.
The rowdy group of guest from extreme productions.
Solo Traveler
Sondra from Albrightsville, PA
October 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Large room, comfortable bed, clean bathroom, good water pressure in shower, friendly staff, convenient location.
Window sealed shut-could not open window for fresh air. Poor quality breakfast. Loose toilet.

Clean, safe accomodations at a reasonable price.

Group Traveler
Irwin from Somerset, NJ
October 15, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Ideal location for the places we visited. We also needed the services of the hospital. That also was close to the motel.
The bathroom was a little small with the sink outside the bathroom. Otherwise it was adequate for our stay.

Good value in a prime location.

Reviews of Super 8 Kingston
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Kingston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg