Super 8 Kamloops East

Super 8 Kamloops East

Super 8 Kamloops East Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
2459 East Trans Canada Highway
Kamloops, BC V2C 4A9

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Kamloops East in Kamloops

See Most Popular hotels in Kamloops
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Kamloops East
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Kamloops East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Kamloops East

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Virginia from Kelowna, Canada
February 9, 2016
Couple
10.0
Room was very clean..bed and pillows very comfy. Free continental breakfast was great. Price was really reasonable...would highly recommend.
Room did not warm up too much even with turning heat up.
Family Traveling with Teens
Colleen from Crooked Creek, Canada
October 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
The room was hot and stuffy, very crowded, the lobby was bare bones and unpleasant. I will never stay at the Super 8 in Kamloops again.
Solo Traveler
Samuel from Vancouver, Canada
September 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Staff was helpful. I asked for a quiet room and she gave me a good room at the back opposite the noisy highway. I slept well.
It's a bit old overall but for the price it's fine. I'm always worried about bugs but it was totally clean. Breakfast was somewhat lacklustre.

Okay budget hotel. Nothing fancy but it works.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
September 20, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Price/ Value, Breakfast, Free Parking, WiFi
Service wasn't great at the front desk. Seemed to be a language barrier. I had read some negative reviews prior to arriving & they were fairly accurate. Specific example was that I had a friend call twice & neither message was relayed to our room.
Group Traveler
George from Surrey, Canada
September 16, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Room was fine breakfast was good
Location
Couple
Ernie from Winnipeg, Canada
September 11, 2015
Couple
4.0
Nothing really stands out. It was a room for the night
Breakfast not that good, no variety or hot items.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lindsey from Bonnyville, Canada
September 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The beds were amazing. Excellent sleep
Even with the deluxe room it was very small. And poorly designed

It's decent enough for the money. I would stay there again for the beds alone.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Bend, WA
August 31, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing.
The room was the dirtiest room I have ever stayed in. Urine stains in bed, black hairs everywhere. Room was not cleaned prior to us obviously. Charged me twice and they had to give me a refund. Would stay clear of this place!
Boyd from Horsefly, Canada
August 10, 2015
9.0
----bucks with a pool and breakfast?! Good deal! Clean and quiet.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Victoria, Canada
June 22, 2015
Couple
1.0
The staff was friendly and helpful.
Condition of rooms was poor. Dirt and garbage in pool. Noise of highway traffic. Extra small bathroom was hard to turn around in, which was required to close the door to use the toilet. Price too high for conditions.
Reviews of Super 8 Kamloops East
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Kamloops East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.