Super 8 Kamloops East

Super 8 Kamloops East

Super 8 Kamloops East Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
2459 East Trans Canada Highway
Kamloops, BC V2C 4A9

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Kamloops East in Kamloops

# 21 of 47 hotels in Kamloops
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Kamloops East
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Kamloops East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Kamloops East

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Robert from New Westminster, Canada
April 7, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Room was ok. tubs were nice. wide selection of cable tv. kingsize bed.
Can hear next room, not much privacy. Continental breakfast was not up to expectations. eggs were pre boiled and peeled, very unusual. Milk was fresh, juice was good, cereal tasted old, bagels were hard and old. They should have fresh food products everyd
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonton, Canada
April 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Poor breakfast.Outdated rooms.Uncomfortable beds.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mclure, Canada
February 24, 2015
Couple
9.0
It was very affordable, and 2 of us stayed with our dog and the room was clean, their was a fridge, coffee maker and a microwave, cable that worked well and a good shower with lots of hot water and pressure. Good shower. Good free breakfast to!! :)

We would stay here again. Nice little motel with everything you need and close to the hwy. friendly staff.

Solo Traveler
Jerrilyn from Charlottetown, Canada
February 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
I liked leaving it.
The service was horrible, I had just come in off of a long bus ride to be sent to a dirty room with an unmade bed and broken window. I feared for my safety all night, one hour sleep at most. Just trash. more of a half way house than motel. Never again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Surrey, Canada
October 14, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Gurinder from Vancouver, Canada
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Friendly staff, easy check-in/check out, free breakfast!
Ngan from San Jose, CA
August 6, 2014
8.0
Staff were very helful and courteous
Close to the railroad.

Good value, staff wwere very nice

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Gave us a dirty uncleaned room to start with. Rectified with a new room. Room smelled terrible due to being pet friendly I suspect. Outdoor pool was underwhelming and very small.
Group Traveler
Danielle from Calgary, Canada
July 31, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
they have good continental breakfast.the staff was helpfull to fix the window screen who was blow by lots wind.
Family Traveling with Teens
Joseph from North Vancouver, Canada
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Good value. It was clean, quiet and convenient. The facilities are not shiny and new, but they are also not expensive. At less than $--- / night for 3 people, it was in line with expectations.
It looks dated. It could use updating.

The hotel is just off the highway. We had a room in the back, which was quiet. We had to carry our bags about 300 ft. A number of the guests had recreation vehicles, with either boats, ATVs or motorcycles, and took more than one parking space. However, parking was still adequate. The bathroom and linens were clean and tidy. The bathroom fawcett had a slow drip, but worked nonetheless and it didn't keep us awake. My teenage girls didn't make any negative comments to me about the facilities and were satisfied with breakfast. There was coffee, tea, bagels, eggo-like waffles, costco muffins (and other options I didn't try - I believe some fruit). As others have noted, there was either an aroma or odour in the front office - your interpretation probably depends on your cultural background. We were satisfied. In summary, this is not a destination that I would seek out, but it is a fine cost-effective stop on a long journey. ...read more

Reviews of Super 8 Kamloops East
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Kamloops East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.