Super 8 - Helen

Super 8 - Helen

Super 8 - Helen Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
8396 South Main Street
Helen, GA 30545

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 - Helen in Helen

# 7 of 16 hotels in Helen
Based on 137 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 - Helen
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 - Helen
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 - Helen

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kennesaw, GA
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The hotel was close to downtown Helen, GA.
Our 'non-smoking' room was NOT non-smoking. I am allergic to smoke and I was coughing the whole trip. I saw on the housekeepers carts that there were many bottles of Febreze. I do not think it is cool to reserve a non-smoking room that is just sprayed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Radonna from Burlington, NC
July 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
I like that my pet could be with us. I like the proximity to the pool and to the main part of town, and the ground level room. Beds were nice and firm. Staff was polite.
When we first entered our room, it smelled like cigarette smoke and pet urine. We had to run the A/C on high to get rid of the odor. Carpet a bit dirty. We also kept hearing a constant thumping noise. You get what you pay for I guess.
Couple
Peggy from Andalusia, AL
July 11, 2015
Couple
1.0
Location was good
I was supposed to get a none smoking room .Room smell very Bad . everyone on staff smoke and left ashtrays and cigarette butts throw everywhere. This could Be a nice place if it was clean up. stayed in room we were to tired to look for another room '
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Augusta, GA
June 30, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Great location!
The light didn't work.
Couple
Jordan from Dacula, GA
June 9, 2015
Couple
5.0
Room was clean and convienant to town.
It was way too crowded. No parking. They had a huge tarp blocking 1/4 the parking lot. There were so many nasty people I didn't even want to stay. Like families of 8 staying in the room next to us!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Susie from Wetumpka, AL
June 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The enclosed pool was very nice. The staff was friendly and the location was a plus. The hotel was what I expected for the price we paid. It was clean and the breakfast food was fresh and good.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Adairsville, GA
May 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location. Was close to main restaurant and shops
Is a little outdated. Bed was very uneven
Group Traveler
Kathy from Jefferson, GA
May 6, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Location was great! Staff was excellent; very friendly and very accommodating!
Bathroom needed a little extra cleaning before use. Older rooms; hotel; might be time for a little facelift here and there but otherwise worked fine for our one-night stay!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gainesville, GA
April 9, 2015
Couple
9.0
The room was very clean and the staff were very friendly. The location was great too. It was within walking distance of downtown Helen.
I didn't know the pool was heated. I don't remember the website saying it was. I could have brought my suit and took a swim. I could have overlooked the information.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallapoosa, GA
March 18, 2015
Couple
8.0
It was close to town.
Needs new tv. It very old and picture not good.
Reviews of Super 8 - Helen
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 - Helen
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.