Super 8 Grand Prairie Southwest

Super 8 Grand Prairie Southwest

Super 8 Grand Prairie Southwest Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
4020 Great Southwest Parkway
Grand Prairie, TX 75052

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Grand Prairie Southwest in Grand Prairie

# 8 of 17 hotels in Grand Prairie
Based on 44 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Grand Prairie Southwest
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Grand Prairie Southwest
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Grand Prairie Southwest

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Clem from Whitney, TX
April 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
the room was clean and roomy . bed was comfortable !
Family Traveling with Teens
Marnie from Oklahoma City, OK
April 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Perfect budget location for Dallas Baptist University!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
March 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Booked while stuck at DFW airport.. taxis weren't running, called 5 min later to cancel, they said it would be done. Still got billed. Called to speak with manager.. manager hung up on me. I'm sure there are friendlier places to stay in the area.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Angelo, TN
February 28, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
It was close to alot of food choices..good location..

Staff was excellent...

Solo Traveler
Siaipata from East Palo Alto, CA
January 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Interior decoration and cleanliness
The heater took a while to heat up
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tulsa, OK
October 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel is in a good area with easy access to the highway and to several shopping locations. The rooms are good size and everything seemed clean.
The breakfast was very minimal and we chose to purchase breakfast instead of taking advantage of the free food. There just wasn't anything with protein or of substance that would have satisfied us.
Couple
Jessica from Midland, TX
October 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Rooms were clean, spacious , and updated
Sheets were crisp and clean, but a little rough, not high grade Mattress felt new, but basic firm, not plush pillow top

Good value

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Murrieta, CA
October 9, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Ckean
Location

Integrity and trustworthiness of staff was questionable when we called hours after we checked out to let them know we had left an expensive electronic device in one of the 4 rooms our group stayed in. They told us housekeeping did not find the device. We demanded a Mgr. to be present when we went back to hotel to investigate. When we reached hotel, electronic device appeared. This questioned the honesty of your staff. ...read more

Couple
Chris from Sherman, TX
October 5, 2014
Couple
5.0
Close to highway for ease of access. Close to all kinds of retail from Walmart to Kroger, fast food as well as sit-down restaurants. Our room was, well, roomy! Did not feel cramped.
Bed was, quite simply, broken down. Mattress was sunk in middle and forced the body to roll to middle. Wife was more comfortable sleeping on the couch.

I am recommending this hotel because, overall, it was well maintained and the staff was very helpful. The experience we had with our bed should not take away from what was, otherwise, a very comfortable room.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ronald from Clyde, TX
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
clean and recently refurbished¿the location was nice for us because it was a hop skip and a jump from Ranger's ballpark
the air conditioning unit was inadequate for a hot summer day on the westside of the building

For the money I would say this was a nice value compared to some of the 200$ hotels I looked at..clean and comfortable at a very reasonable price

Reviews of Super 8 Grand Prairie Southwest
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Grand Prairie Southwest
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.