Super 8 Dunbar

Super 8 Dunbar

Super 8 Dunbar Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
911 Dunbar Avenue
Dunbar, WV 25064

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Dunbar in Dunbar

# 1 of 2 hotels in Dunbar
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Dunbar
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Dunbar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Dunbar

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Danielle from Elgin, SC
June 13, 2015
1.0
Nothing
It smelled liked marijauna and cigarettes. We were sick from breathing the air at the hotel. The breakfast was severly lacking. The mattresses need to be replaced. We were concerned about the safety of ourselves and our vehicle
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Suffolk, VA
June 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
grassy area for dog walking, proximity to groceries and food.
the room smelled bad, carpet needs replaced.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cameron, NC
April 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
staff was very friendly and helpful Guests were nice too
men hanging out drinking cans of beer in smoking area for a while in the evening
Couple
James from Essex, Canada
October 30, 2014
Couple
5.0
Great nights sleep in bed
Terrible smell from ac-heater unit; breakfast is not recommend
Couple
Ken from Newark Valley, NY
October 13, 2014
Couple
4.0
no smoking anywhere, which to me is excellent
yes the bed was too hard

older hotel, fairly clean

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Powhatan Point, OH
September 2, 2014
Couple
9.0

Great value for the money spent staff was very accommodating!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
August 31, 2014
Couple
2.0
The room looked nicely decorated.
We had a bad spot in this hotel,the 1st story is below street level. Our room smelled very musty and we had big 18 weel trucks out side the window coming and going in the middle of the night.
Verified Hotel Guest from Maidens, VA
July 27, 2014
4.0
The price.
The smell of cigarette smoke in the building and rooms. The area around the hotel is kind of sketchy.

The staff at the hotel were nice, but when I went to the office to get extra towels and to check out, the clerks were always outside smoking. We stayed on the 1st floor near the end of the building. When we walked in the hall smelled of cigarette smoke as well as the room. The room itself was clean though.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Butler, PA
July 26, 2014
Couple
5.0
Bed was ok Room Clean enough
Very strong chemical Oder in first room had to be moved then second room just as bad.

Not great Not the worst either

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Batchtown, IL
July 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Beds were comfortable and showers were decent.
The carpet in the hallways and rooms appeared dirty. I think it was clean, but old and worn.

It was a good, basic hotel. Breakfast was ok. Overall a good experience. Close to the interstate.

Reviews of Super 8 Dunbar
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Dunbar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Dunbar
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Dunbar
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Dunbar
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.