Super 8 Beaver Falls

Super 8 Beaver Falls

Super 8 Beaver Falls Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
7099 Big Beaver Blvd
Beaver Falls, PA 15010

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Beaver Falls in Beaver Falls

# 2 of 2 hotels in Beaver Falls
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Beaver Falls
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Beaver Falls
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Beaver Falls

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaver, PA
September 3, 2014
2.0
Stained carpet, dirty room. Nasty breakfast.. charged my card additional money without my consent ..

Will not stay here again. Would rather have paid more and stayed at the holiday inn down the road ...

Verified Hotel Guest from Shippensburg, PA
September 2, 2014
5.0
Small- so easy to get around. Great location - but a highway barrier made exiting to the north a little tricky the first time. Needed to go into the next parking lot to access the north bound land.
No smoking and our room had definitely been smoked in.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburg, KS
July 16, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Cleanliness, good beds and pillows
Noisy vent in bathroom came on with the light.

Very quiet; several miles from towns. Pretty waterfall park nearby.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Carl from Lacey, WA
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Nothing
Everything. The worst room in a two week family vacation.

The room smelled and just was overall the worst room we stayed in during our vacation. The price paid was equal to the other rooms in the area and was no the lowest for dollar spent. The staff was nice & friendly. I would recommend you stay in a different location.

Group Traveler
Susan from Allentown, PA
May 27, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Very convenient to the turnpike and easy to find. We were not able to get local information on restaurants and malls, etc. there was little room for breakfast with a large group of bowlers staying there.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bradford, PA
May 22, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
the room was nice. the motel was near where we had to bowl.
the ice machine was to far away from the room. The breakfast was not that great.
Family Traveling with Teens
Dan from State College, PA
May 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Irwin, PA
March 25, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
I had a very comfortable room and slept well there.
The counter representative was inattentive and not very friendly.

It was, overall, a very good experience.

Solo Traveler
Susan from Lancaster, PA
March 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The staff is very friendly. The cleaning ladies even asked me where my jacket was as I left in the morning (it was in the car) because they worried that I would be cold outside w/o one.

Amazing location right off the PA Turnpike. Cannot get lost coming to this hotel!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plano, TX
January 25, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
There really wasn't anything I particularly liked about this hotel.
1. I did not like that they put me in an exterior facing, handicap-accessible room on a night where the base temperature got down to -5. There were not many people staying in the hotel that night. 2. The heat worked poorly 3. They put

I have paid as much money for Hampton's and nice Comfort Suites hotels as I paid for this hotel, and I am disappointed in how expensive it is for the quality. They put me in an exterior facing room, which means on a night when it was well below freezing, I had even less insulation than the interior rooms. The heat barely worked - I had to double up all of my covers just to try and stay warm. They put me in a handicapped room when it was clearly not necessary, which means the huge, open bathroom was even colder than a normal one. To top it off, I find out today that I was double-charged by the hotel. Now I have to wait for the GM to get in in order to fix it and refund me the money they charged me, even after I was charged by Priceline. Although it looks as though the bed had been updated, everything in the room looked poorly taken care of. The lampshade near the TV was broken and cracked, little spiders came out of my bath towels, and the carpet was stained and dirty. The department I work for in my company has a $95 a night threshold on hotel rooms, and usually I do not have trouble getting hotels at that rate with our corporate discount. The price for this hotel is astonishing for the quality. The breakfast was nothing to speak of, but that's pretty typical of most hotels today, except the Choice Hotels which offer hot breakfasts. I like Priceline, don't get me wrong, but this was a miss. This was definitely not Priceline's issue. I think I am the most mad because I was freezing all night and didn't get in till after midnight, so there wasn't much I could do at that point. I was tired and just wanted to go go bed. ...read more

Reviews of Super 8 Beaver Falls
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Beaver Falls
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.