Hotels in Batavia

Super 8 Batavia

Super 8 Batavia

Super 8 Batavia Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
200-A Oak Street
Batavia, NY 14020

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Batavia in Batavia

# 7 of 10 hotels in Batavia
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Batavia
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Batavia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Batavia

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Fabian from Monticello, NY
April 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff there is very friendly; the hotel is very clean and the rooms are nice.
Solo Traveler
Gene from Livonia, MI
November 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
bob evans restaurant right next store
wifi was terrible
Couple
Roy from Wood, PA
August 30, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location
Was not stocked with bathroom supplies i.e Toilet paper etc

Cleaning was a little lax, but overall room was clean. Morning breakfast was limited but met our needs.

Group Traveler
Donna from Porter Corners, NY
August 24, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
leaving
the hotel is no smoking but I could smell others smoking in our room....it was nasty! there was even a cigarette burn in my bed comforter....will not stay there again!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Binghamton, NY
August 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Close to thruway. Nice affordable room.

Hotel room was nice and affordable. Hotel is great distance to Darien Lake and other restaurants around. Room was clean and was comfortable for my family of 4.

Couple
Derek from Brtacebridge, Canada
August 14, 2013
Couple
2.0
The hotel was terrible. Although we will say the hotel is renovating so hopes for improvements.
The hotel is simply terrible but the access to the pool next door was helpful.

Needs serious updating

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Berlin, NY
July 26, 2013
Couple
5.0
cheap

seemed to either be old place needing more updating or they need different contractors. Just seemed like it hasnt been taken care of.

Couple
Michael from Binghamton, NY
July 24, 2013
Couple
7.0
Easy on off location from the Thruway. Good reasonable price.
Hotel was a little dirty but they were going through a remodel it looked like

Great location from the Thruway and reasonable price. Going through a remodel it seems now so the condition of the hotel is not the greatest.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nancy from Hamilton, Canada
July 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
I did like how close in distance this hotel was to Darien Lake.
Contacted the hotel to request an early check in and specific room types. When arrived was given attitude from employee Janice at front desk indicating that was not possible explained called in to have this set up and responded ith too bad. She was rude

See above comments this is continuation She was rude. Finally was told a room could be ready in 30 mins (1 of the 2 rooms I requested) when my husband went to follow up he was given attiude when he asked if it was the 2 double or king. She responded with no king size we explained this was requested and confirmed she said no king for you. Again very rude and uncalled for. I also requested a crib a playpen was supplied that when we woke in the am our baby was in the middle as the playpen caved in. The Bathroom of my second room had mould in the bathtub. The pool was located at the other hotel when we were told it was at the Super 8. I would not be recommending this hotel location to anyone very disappointed. Super 8 is a family friendly hotel always at a good price, this location the customer service received from Janice at front desk and the rooms cleaniness was very dissatifying. Glad I ama mothre who comes prepared and had to clean the room myself to ensure it was ok. Not th way I wanted to start my vacation. ...read more

Samantha from Newark, NY
July 16, 2013
1.0
The hotel was right off of the tour way.
I reserved a room at the super 8 but I had to stay at the days Inn. Also the hotel smelled

Horrible experience. Wish they had my room reserved.

Reviews of Super 8 Batavia
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Batavia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg