Hotels in Barrie (City)

Super 8 Barrie

Super 8 Barrie

Super 8 Barrie Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
441 Bryne Drive
Barrie, ON L4N 6C8

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Barrie in Barrie (City)

# 1 of 15 hotels in Barrie (City)
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Barrie
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Barrie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Barrie

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Michael from Ajax, Canada
March 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Laurie from Ottawa, Canada
January 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
Breakfast was excellent and room was very comfortable.
It was full of children over the weekend that the parents did not supervise and the hotel staff seemed to turn a blind eye to until we complained. I mean 8-10 year olds running up and down the halls, climbing the walls in the elevator and hollering
Couple
Donna from North Bay, Canada
January 18, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
December 30, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
It's located in a vicinity full of stores. Lots of stuff to do in case one gets bored. They offered a really nice breakfast, and facilities in the hotel.
There was something on the curtains. It would be nice to get some slippers with the room.

It was more than I expected. I just wish they had cleaned the curtains properly.

Couple
Jo-Anne from Swastika, Canada
November 12, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location
A little old....not run down but showing its' years. Beds were not as comfortable as I would have liked.

Good Location, good value.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Heather from Jackson'S Point, Canada
February 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The breakfast, with fresh waffles, was great! Staff were friendly.
Family Day weekend in NOT the time to complete your yearly maintenance routine on the hot tub!!! After a day of skiing, we really looked forward to using it, but of course, it was unavailable.
Family Traveling with Teens
Joseph from Toronto, Canada
January 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Good hot breakfast--with waffle maker, egg-and-cheese omelettes, and sausages above the normal fare.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Verner, Canada
December 26, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The hotel hadn't charged us the amount that we had booked the room at through Priceline. We had to provide proof of what we had booked the room at in order to get that price. It's a good thing that I had printed out our confirmation otherwise we would hav
Solo Traveler
Lyne from Toronto, Canada
December 3, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
Free Breakfast, shopping nearby, 24 hours laundry
Front door locks late at night. One has to leave room to allow visiters in.

very nice hotel. Staff was so pleasant and helpful.

Couple
Karen from Haliburton, Canada
November 14, 2012
Couple
Clean & convenient location,
Pool was small.

WE have stayed here before as like I already stated the hotel is very clean and the staff are friendly.

Reviews of Super 8 Barrie
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Barrie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg