Super 8 Albany

Super 8 Albany

Super 8 Albany Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
2444 North Slappy Boulevard
Albany, GA 31701

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Albany in Albany

# 11 of 22 hotels in Albany
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Albany
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.7.0
1.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Albany
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Albany

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Bruce from Beverly Hills, FL
August 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
everything was good.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jonesboro, GA
July 7, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
The staff was nice and attentative.
The room was filthy, dried blood was on the sheets. Black substance was in the tub. Hair all over the sink. Little kids running, screaming and playing in the halls, I would have thought their parents would have been considerate of others.

When I called the front desk to inform her of blood on the sheets, she stated she will have the manager to come and look to see if it was indeed blood. That's beside the point the sheets were white and should have been free of stain. The management agreed it was blood. They changed the sheets but did not look at the bathroom. If I not paid with my credit card prior to arrival I would have left and found another Hotel. I ended up going to Wal-Mart to buy sheets, and cleaning supplies. I do not recommend this Hotel to anyone, especially if you pay first. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Beverly, KS
March 22, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Coffee was cold 2of 4 days at 7 am
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Maysville, GA
May 8, 2014
Couple
3.0
location
Dark corridors. Worn carpet. Entrance not convenient to street; difficult to get in and out. First room I had was VERY small with only a regular size bed. Complained and got 3rd floor room - hotel had no elevator - with queen bed. Room was also bigger.
Couple
Teddie from Blakely, GA
February 11, 2014
Couple
2.0

I had requested a non smoking room,but when i get. to the room,it reap of smoke.The front desk said it was a non smoking room.My wife and I are still feeling the.effect of the smoke

Couple
Terence from Norfolk, VA
January 3, 2013
Couple
4.0
Its location
It's a number of things, no wash soap or lotion, tissue roll had unknown red stain on it, shower curtain holder was broke

This hotel is okay if you're there for a quick stay, but I wouldn't recommend it to anybody else.

Senior Travelers
Gene from Arnold, MO
December 3, 2012
Senior Travelers
4.0
there as nothig I liked
the location looked unsafe, the room smelled bad

I would never stay here again, this motel was well below my expectation and the sorriest place we have ever stayed, not a bargain at all for the money spent,

Couple
Tyler from Greenwood, SC
November 20, 2012
Couple
3.0
Location
Bed was terrible. Breakfast was a joke.

Although the location was comvienient, everything else was poor at this hotel. Breakfast bowl had mold in it. Everything was broken. Staff seemed to be annoyed at front desk. We will NEVER go back to a super 8. Save your money and just sleep in your car, rather than choosing this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Gwenelle from St Petersburg, FL
November 14, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
nothing stood out it proved to be just a place to lay my head and that wasn't all that impressive
I did not like the so-called continental breakfast. There was nothing edible there for breakfast.

If you're advertising something let it be true, don't leave it to your customers' imagination to fix it. And most important take into consideration of washing the walls not just changing the sheets, and even them I wasn't sure about.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bri from Florence, AL
November 1, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
This hotel had a micro fridge.
Dirty floors, sketchy guests, felt unsafe, tiny crowded room, microwave in poor condition.

This place is a dump. I'll never stay here again. There were scary-looking guests that made me feel unsafe, especially with my small children. The floors were so nasty that I didn't want my kids playing on them.

Reviews of Super 8 Albany
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Albany
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.