Sunset Marquis Hotel

Sunset Marquis Hotel

Sunset Marquis Hotel Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1200 Alta Loma Rd
West Hollywood, CA 90069

Hotel Guest Rating for Sunset Marquis Hotel in West Hollywood

# 1 of 20 hotels in West Hollywood
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sunset Marquis Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Sunset Marquis Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sunset Marquis Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Carl from Pittsburgh, PA
May 20, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
It is truly cool hotel in the best sense. A real oasis.
It has 2 great pools, but they can be cold. Please get a hot tub.
Couple
Jennifer from Portland, OR
October 6, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great, comfortable beds. Good turndown service.
Cleaning woman was creepy. Came to our door multiple times per day to see when she could clean. She wanted to have 5 minute conversations when she came. Hotel was great other than that.
Couple
Brian from Jacksonville, FL
August 25, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Julian from Magnolia, TX
August 18, 2015
Couple
9.0
Good service and excellent rooms
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hawthorn East, Australia
July 18, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Great location, sleek and sexy hotel
Parking options limited and expensive
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from El Portal, FL
June 18, 2015
Couple
9.0
Large room, nice bathroom, great brunch.
Shower curtain! Not a very nice view.
Group Traveler
Shannon from Garden Grove, CA
April 7, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The service was excellent. The room was very clean. The bed was AMAZINGLY comfy. I will stay here again just to sleep in the fluffy down blankets and pillows of this hotel's bed. I hope every room is like that.
A lot of photos showed a big soaking tub in the bathroom that I was really excited for, and though we had a very large (big enough for 3-4 people if that's your thing) shower, we did not have a bath tub. *sad face.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michele from Escondido, CA
March 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Exceptional customer service
Smaller rooms only have a queen size bed. Parking is $40/night and wifi is also something you have to pay for
Couple
Elbridge from Las Vegas, NV
February 1, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Laura from San Ramon, CA
January 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
What an interesting cool boutique hotel. The room was spacious with a balcony overlooking the pool. The bed linens were very nice. When we arrived New Year's Eve they had complimentary champagne and chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us. Can't.
I ordered room service several times. One of the items I ordered, a salad, had been slightly modified and different ingredients had been used, eggs, which I don't eat. I double checked the menu and that was not listed as a part of the salad. No biggie.
Reviews of Sunset Marquis Hotel
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sunset Marquis Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.