Sunrise Inn - Bradenton

Sunrise Inn - Bradenton

Sunrise Inn - Bradenton Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.3/10
668 67th Street Circle East
Bradenton, FL 34208

Hotel Guest Rating for Sunrise Inn - Bradenton in Bradenton

# 17 of 25 hotels in Bradenton
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sunrise Inn - Bradenton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Sunrise Inn - Bradenton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sunrise Inn - Bradenton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sherry from Auburndale, FL
June 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
NOTHING
Filthy smelly and flea infested. DO NOT BOOK!The tiny room took 3 hours to cool enough to sleep because it and fridge were off when we arrived. IN FLORIDA IN SUMMER!Dirty smears on walls and dead spiders and mold all over the shower curtain.
Business Traveler
Raul from Saint Cloud, FL
April 3, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
It was ok
Wasn't bad
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bradenton, FL
April 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
Dirty when I got there to check in I sat in my car for 25min before I could go into a dirty room it smells I was so unhappy I left wish I could just have my money and time back I wasted both not happy
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Port, FL
March 31, 2015
Couple
1.0
Good water pressure in the shower
Unxonfortable beds, old outdated, severe water damage on the wood floor almost fell thru the floorIn the bathroom , no continental breakfast over priced for condition of room .I'm will Never go back therw
Group Traveler
Derek from Winter Park, FL
March 26, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
Hotel dirty what seemed to be illegal activity outside. Would not ever stay nor tell anyone.to stay there
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Traverse City, MI
March 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
I expect to get an older room when I am paying such a low fee, but this place was very unpleasant. I did not change motels as it was a busy time of year and there was no other options. I stayed away most of the day and evening and I used my own sheets.
Solo Traveler
James from Sanford, FL
March 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
Nothing
The lack of help from staff, the cleanliness of the hotel, the facilities, the provided utilities, and just about anything else in the room.

Where to start with this horrid experience... 1. The hotel's locks on the door seemed intermittent. I sometimes could not get into my room with the key they gave me. I demonstrated this to the cleaning staff multiple times, and they acted like it was pretty normal. 2. When I got into the room, I noticed dents in the wall... I should have taken that as a warning. 3. I then started unpacking, and found the facilities to be less than desirable. I mean that the shower curtain had mold growing on it, the lighting fixture had cobwebs on it, and some of the drawers wouldn't open. 4. I then wanted to call the management to see if I could get a different room as I had noted all the problems with this room, and found that the phone was unplugged, and found no plug to get it to work... shoddy at best. 5. So I decided to take a little nap, the only problem being that there was a family that apparently lived in the hotel just down the way who would not stop screaming (thats right, not yelling, screaming... for no reason). I didn't fault this to the hotel until I called them on my personal phone, and asked them to quiet the party down. I'm all for having a good time, but not at 10 o clock at night when people are trying to sleep. So they were quiet for 5 minutes, and then started up again. I asked the management again to quiet them down and they told me no. 6. I bought some food so I didn't have to spend as much money, and threw it in the refrigerator they provide (which was unplugged btw), and I tried to make some in the microwave. I found that I had a choice between having either the TV and microwave; The TV and refrigerator; or the refrigerator and microwaved plugged in. To get them all plugged in, you have to supply your own extension cord. 7. The AC was so loud, that it made it hard to sleep... not cool. 8. Speaking of electric outlets, only two in the entire room worked properly and held the plugs in the outlet. The other ones made me feel unsafe plugging them. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Aragon, GA
March 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The pool was nice.
The hot water pipe broke soon after we checkedi in they sucked up the water best they could they, offered to give us or money back but there was no where else to go so we had to stay. Spring break. Didn't offer a discount for the inconvenience.
Couple
Melissa from Raleigh, NC
March 19, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing
It was dirty, people actually lived in the hotel rooms and it smelled like weed and smoke. The non smoking room was absolutely disgusting.

Would never recommend it even just for one night.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Saint Lucie, FL
March 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
Location.
Code violations.
Reviews of Sunrise Inn - Bradenton
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sunrise Inn - Bradenton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.