Sumner Hotel

Sumner Hotel in Brooklyn

Sumner Hotel

Sumner Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
22 Sumner Place
Brooklyn, NY 11206

Hotel Guest Rating for Sumner Hotel in Brooklyn

# 25 of 75 hotels in Brooklyn
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sumner Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Sumner Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sumner Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Joseph from Brooklyn, NY
February 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
Staff was great...Location
No small refrigerator in room
Solo Traveler
Thomas from Morarp, Sweden
November 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Fairly good price and a good location close to the train to manhattan and Queens.
Sheets had holes in them the first night and then dried bloodstain another. Also I wanted to check out 2 hours late (I checked in 2 am first night and had told them in advance) and had to pay 15$/hour extra!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Evans, GA
September 10, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Allison from Ceres, CA
July 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The price was reasonable for NYC and it was close to the subway
The neighborhood was a bit rough around the edges. The walls were super thin

Don't stay here if you are a light sleeper. There is an elevated train very close that you could hear all night and the walls within the hotel are super thin too. I heard someone open a soda can in the room next door! The neighborhood was a bit on the sketchy side. I didn't necessarily feel scared but I wouldn't walk alone at night...which is common sense yes but something that should definitely be heeded in this neighborhood. Access to the subway was great and just a quick ride into manhattan ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
July 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Wifi internet speed was pretty quick and multiple HBO channels available on the TV.
Room was extremely dirty in the corners of the floors and behind the bed headboard. The bathroom still had facial hair clumps on the sink. It also looked like a previous customer spilled nail polish in the bathroom and there were still splotches about.

The amount of noise that travels through the bulky metal room entryway doors is kind of amazing. You would think there was no door there at all. Really, if they could fix the lack of noise insulation from the hallway and actually clean the rooms , this would be an OK place to stay.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Hope, PA
April 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
I liked the price and the cleanliness of the room.
The bullet-proof glass at the reception desk was a little off putting.

Overall I had a good stay.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
April 17, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The free breakfast was great. We had a complaint about a party going on in the next room and they took care of it promptly.
This hotel is located across the street from the Brooklyn projects. Not the ideal location especially if you're planning to stay out in the city until late.

No TV was available during our stay. I wish the staff had warned us about this and offered some kind of apology but instead we found out thanks to a notice posted next to the elevator doors. The staff could be way friendlier and welcoming. The entire hotel smells of cigarette smoke.

Couple
Jason from Philadelphia, PA
January 22, 2014
Couple
5.0
Cheap. Close to public transit.
Not particularly clean. Had to change rooms because bed sheets were dirty. Second room was not much cleaner.

You get what you pay for. Not the cleanest but it was cheap and location was convenient for my needs.

Solo Traveler
Tresa from Fredericksburg, VA
January 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Staff was friendly and helpful
I hates the fact of no parking. No safe in room breakfast was bad
Couple
Giovanni from Rockaway, NJ
November 7, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing at all it was a complete disaster.
They said they I did not pay for my bill on price line. In which I showed them a confirmation number.

Terrible will never go back again or use Priceline again.

Reviews of Sumner Hotel
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sumner Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg