Hotels in Whistler

Summit Lodge & Spa

Summit Lodge & Spa

Summit Lodge & Spa Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
4359 Main Street
Whistler V0N 1B4

Hotel Guest Rating for Summit Lodge & Spa in Whistler

# 11 of 114 hotels in Whistler
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Summit Lodge & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Summit Lodge & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Summit Lodge & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Theresa from Seattle, WA
December 11, 2013
Couple
9.0
they take dogs and the rooms are still nice. staff is very nice. my favorite location in Whistler Village as it is not one the stroll which can be noisy but not far from anything you want or need.
I had expected to either rent a movie in my room or be able to download a movie using my Netflix account but neither of these was possible. The weather was not good for going out so we were really using the room a great deal.

We have been going to Whistler for 15 years and this is still one of my favorite places to stay. Close to everything but not too noisy or busy. They allow dogs which makes my vacation so much more pleasant. I love the kitchenette because it means I can make a healthy snack or have a cuppa on my schedule not what is open when I am hungry.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Surrey, Canada
July 12, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
We paid for a parking pass but there were not enough spaces. Hotel staff were unprofessional
Couple
Alexander from Abbotsford, Canada
July 5, 2013
Couple
6.0
Location is awesome.
Staff is terrible and unfriendly! More like a motel. No hot water both mornings at 8 am.
Couple
Alexander from Abbotsford, Canada
July 3, 2013
Couple
6.0
The location is great. It's close to everything.
Attitude of the hotel staff we stayed for two nights and called to ask for a late check out on our departure and was told "She'd given away too many late check outs" she was very rude. Also I tried to shower both morning at 8am and NO HOT WATER!
Solo Traveler
William from Fleming Island, FL
May 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Staff both unfriendly and unhelpful. Attitude of several staff members bordered on being rude. I made one comment to a staff member and his response was how bad the hotels were in the USA.

I have stayed at other hotels in Whistler and they have been extremely friendly and helpful. I would recommend not staying at the Summit.

Couple
Sean from North Vancouver, Canada
May 22, 2013
Couple
8.0
Nice spacious rooms, especially considering the reasonable price
Solo Traveler
Jonathan from Saint-Hubert, Canada
May 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great room with great view. The pool is definitely a plus. The hotel is near from the market, which is nice.
Reach the parking... I try 7 times to open the door...

Price vs expectation is very good.

Senior Travelers
Beverly from Colorado Springs, CO
May 13, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
We enjoyed a great room and quiet stay.
We were disappointed to learn of the $20 parking fee, which would have kept us from booking had we known. The fee was twice what other hotels during our holiday were charging.

We found the hotel after some difficulty with navigating the unusual layout of Whistler. The hotel is close to everything, provided pleasant surroundings, and the pool and hot tub were available most times this early in the year. With the cost of the room, the parking seemed an unfair addition.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ali from Langley, Canada
May 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Best part was the wonderful staff, very pleasant, approachable and great resource for local info. The kitchen in out suite was awesome, dishes and pots available to use.
The swimming pool's inside wall was rough, stucco which is so strange as we all got cuts and scratches from. Clean and warm but they need to change the pool's walls for this family oriented facility.
Group Traveler
Ray from Santa Clara, CA
February 8, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
Location of this hotel is fantastic. The staff and housekeeping personnel were great. Price through Priceline was terrific. Front lobby area very clean and neat. Place looks good inside and out.
Had trouble prior to coming out with an issue but I will except responsibility, even though I must admit it will always play into my ability to recommend this facility to friends and family. There was no way to printout boarding pass. No snack center.

The Summit Lodge and Spa is a very family oriented hotel located in the main Village of Whistler, BC. Location, location, location, ...this facility is near everything: food, shopping, entertainment, and yes, the lifts are just a few steps away. Room was a little on the small size, but comfortable for the two of us grown adults. Outside balcony was a nice added touch, giving to an incredible mountain and Village view. Front lobby was very clean and neat, and a very friendly staff greeted every guest with kind words and a big smile. We had a vechile and therefore used the hotel parking garage. Sure it cost around $25 a day but we were informed before we left home, and the spots were nice a large. For the price, location, and customer service, I would definitely visit this hotel for future travels. ...read more

Reviews of Summit Lodge & Spa
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Summit Lodge & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg