Strathcona Hotel

Strathcona Hotel

Strathcona Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
919 Douglas Street
Victoria, BC V8W 2C2

Hotel Guest Rating for Strathcona Hotel in Victoria

# 24 of 66 hotels in Victoria
Based on 112 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Strathcona Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Strathcona Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Strathcona Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Timothy from Menomonee Falls, WI
October 15, 2017
8.0
Great location and off season rates.
Group Traveler
Angie from Qualicum Beach, Canada
May 2, 2017
Group Traveler
7.0
The room was well appointed. We did not like the door - at night when our door was closed and all our lights were off you could see the lights in the hall & hear all the noise from people coming and going -there was a gap between the door and the doorjamb
Parking sucked. We are used to free parking, not $10/day
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Surrey, Canada
April 27, 2017
Group Traveler
9.0
Venues.
Staff at front desk didn't seem like they wanted to be there.
Group Traveler
Rayelle from Victoria, Canada
March 20, 2017
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kenneth from Cobble Hill, Canada
February 17, 2017
Couple
9.0
When ever we stay in Victoria we choose this hotel. Located right downtown, it's just convenient to everything. Free breakfast is always a welcome bonus to start the day.
Steven from Portland, OR
February 15, 2017
8.0
I liked the staff. They were very kind when I called to complain about the noise level from the room next door, and upgraded me to a larger room that was much quieter.
It's a little run down, but I liked it a lot.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Maple Ridge, Canada
November 13, 2016
Couple
10.0
Its location.
No
Couple
Glenn from Barrie, Canada
October 7, 2016
Couple
10.0
Staff excellent location excellent services, had great character offered tea and coffee around the clock in the lobby couldn't ask for anymore
Older building but that just gave it more charm and appeal. Friendly staff No complaints at all
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Angeles, WA
July 25, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Front desk staff.....Roaftop Bar... both excellent at their jobs. Hotel employee gets an A+ for his customer service. The food has improved greatly since my last visit. Great stay!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South Surrey, Canada
March 28, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff were excellent! Friendly, down-to-earth and helpful!
nope
Reviews of Strathcona Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Strathcona Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.