Strand Palace Hotel

Strand Palace Hotel

Strand Palace Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
372 Strand
London WC2R 0JJ

Hotel Guest Rating for Strand Palace Hotel in London

See Most Popular hotels in London
Based on 110 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Strand Palace Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Strand Palace Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Strand Palace Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
January 16, 2018
Couple
2.0
The location was excellent and they were generous with early check in/late check out.
This hotel is NOT deserving of the 4 star rating. The rooms are extremely small and poorly lit. The bathroom was extremely out of date and had a tub whose drain was completely blocked. The reception desk was often very backed up always.
Couple
Johan from Koeln, Germany
December 12, 2017
Couple
4.0
The Location is definitely excellent!
The strand Palace is not at all a 4 Star Hotel. This hotel may have once been a 4 star but now it's more like a 3 star hotel. It was hot with no central air, noisy, and felt more like a casino. The bathroom was small, outdated with rusty appliances.
Solo Traveler
Alana from Chicago, IL
November 23, 2017
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location. However, it was not the correct star level and your staff was extremely rude when I called to let them know of my experience
yes
Group Traveler
Elvia from Goodyear, AZ
October 26, 2017
Group Traveler
8.0
Location
The concierge was not very friendly and the bars staff was very inattentive.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Worth, FL
October 18, 2017
Couple
8.0
Great hotel. Great location. A+ staff. I wish the hotel offered a map of the immediate area. It was our 2nd day there before we realized we were a few blocks from the Thames, The London Eye and a few other attractions.
The room was VERY small with no place to unpack or strategically place our suitcases. Bathtub was very high which made getting in/out of the shower tricky.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dubai, United Arab Emirates
October 17, 2017
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location was fabulous.... housekeeping staff was another major plus
After paying extra 4 breakfast the staff in the breakfast room were extremely rude like they were doing u a favor.. rooms were very small. no one helps to bring ur luggage into the hotel and ur rooms and the check in staff were busy trying to sell
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, IN
October 11, 2017
Couple
7.0
Decent location for most attractions.
Room was small with no air conditioning.
Nicole from Kelowna, Canada
September 27, 2017
6.0
The location is great
Our room was very small and the bathroom wasn't cleaned very well.
Couple
Liping from Woodbridge, CT
September 19, 2017
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
September 11, 2017
Couple
9.0
The location between a few different tube locations was perfect. The hotel is in a very walkable location.
The room was smaller than expected.
Reviews of Strand Palace Hotel
(1 - 10 of 95 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Strand Palace Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.