Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
Unterschweinstiege 16
Frankfurt/Main 60549
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt in Frankfurt

# 6 of 250 hotels in Frankfurt
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Rikk from Los Angeles, CA
August 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
At the airport
It's listed as a five star hotel. The public spaces were a 4 star at best. The rooms more like a 3 star hotel.

If I had paid less and booked a 3.5 star hotel I would have been satisfied. But I booked a 5 star hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Allen from Scottsdale, AZ
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The two restaurants that we ate at were excellent

We were instantly upgraded into the executive tower.

Family Traveling with Teens
Margaret from Shelby Twp, MI
July 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
I had problems with walking so I took advantige of the MASSAGE therapy that was offert . It was a great help for me and the youg man who worked on me did a supper great job. I can recoment him whole heartedly. Sorry to say I did not get his name.

The bus service to the airport is realy recomendable.

Eli from San Francisco, CA
June 20, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
David from Arvada, CO
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

I have stayed at some absolutely beautiful 4- and 5-star hotels all over the world and the Steigenberger is my favorite. The Steigenberger equals or surpasses most hotels at three times the cost. The free wireless in the room (Executive Tower, Room 367) had a strong signal and worked flawlessly - unlike most other hotels that charge $15-20 per day for wireless. I cannot praise this hotel highly enough. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Alice from Boston, MA
June 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Easy to get to from the airport. The perfect place to stay before an early flight or if you arrive late.
Couple
David from Santa Barbara, CA
December 6, 2013
Couple
9.0
clean
smaller beds

Goo value for the amenities. The breakfast is way too expensive for a typical travler for what is offered.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, MN
November 21, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
Nothing to like about this old and dirty hotel. Not even up to a 2 star standard!
Had to change from my first room as the water out of the sink was a brown yellow color. Let it run for over 5 minuets and still dirty. Seems when you book on priceline they give you the oldest room available. Avoid this property at all costs!!!!!!!

This was the worst room ever for me in europe. I have been to Germany and the Frankfurt area over 20 times. Never had this bad of an experience before. you could not stand up in half of the or even by the bed as the roof was so slanted it was less than four feet high. Stay away from this hotel. Nasty is the best I can say about my stay!!!!

Senior Travelers
James from Sandy, UT
October 10, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Room. Free shuttle. Staff.
Restaurants way too expensive. Wifi too expensive.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cleveland Heights, OH
September 22, 2013
Couple
5.0
It was close to Frankfurt airport
Pre-paid booking through an "agent" like Priceline does not seem to suit the staff of this hotel. We had to go through a lot of hoops to get better service/attention. The room was dismally small, the bathroom even smaller -- the value was not there.

The Steigenberger today is an impersonal "Business Absteige" (business hotel) for travelers on an expense account. It is not the elegant personable hotel it started out to be years ago. At the prices they charge, not even a doorman is available to help with luggage -- obviously because business types only travel with carry on. I would not consider staying at this hotel again but choose the Hilton or Sheraton at the airport instead. ...read more

Reviews of Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.