Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District

Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District in Savannah

Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District

Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
301 East Bay Street
Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Guest Rating for Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District in Savannah

# 16 of 120 hotels in Savannah
Based on 158 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Sandra from Thomaston, GA
February 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
We loved the whole experience...from the room, down to the location...all was great..
The woman receptionist could have been friendlier.... The hotel employee was absolutely awesome....he made up for her short comings for her attitude...
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bourne, MA
January 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
A great staff, location and facility. Great room at a great price.
Having to pay to park in their lot out back.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TX
January 17, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
"Window" in the room faced an inside hallway so you really could never have the shutters opened. Water pressure in the shower was so strong so forceful that if actually hurt to take a shower.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Homosassa, FL
January 5, 2015
Couple
8.0
Friendly and helpful staff.
While the morning breakfast was prepared ok, it seemed the hot foods, even when just brought out from kitchen, were just warm even though they were on heated serving containers.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, GA
December 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
The facility appeared to be very well maintained. The manager on duty most of the time during our stay (sorry, I can't remember his name but he was a bald african-america man) was very visible during our stay. He was also very approachable, knowledgeable,
The bathroom is too small - One has to widge him\herself between the bathtub and far side of the toilet to open the bathroom door all the way up to exit. The only window in the room opened to a corridor (my first time seeing something like this).
Couple
Cindy from Bradenton, FL
December 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
the location was perfect my only complaint was the parking .
the parking
Senior Travelers
Lynn from Gatineau, Canada
November 24, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
The room was very comfortable and the hotel was close to main attractions. The breakfast was the best we experienced on our trip
The only downside was the fee for parking which was a surprice
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stevens Point, WI
October 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
Right in the downtown district. Our room overlooked the main street and the park/historical/shopping district. Breakfast buffet was awesome. Bed was very comfortable. Room was very quiet.
No.

Very enjoyable experience.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jeffersonville, IN
October 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location is the main reason we chose the hotel.
No, we were very pleased overall.

I liked the character of the building. The history behind it was interesting to read about. We loved the room, plan to request the room next time we visit Savannah.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Laurel, MD
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location
No outward facing windows

A little expensive.

Reviews of Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District
(1 - 10 of 57 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg