Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest

Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest

Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
13087 Us Hwy 183 North
Austin, TX 78750

Hotel Guest Rating for Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest in Austin

See Most Popular hotels in Austin
Based on 131 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Diane from Holton, MI
April 10, 2015
Senior Travelers
4.0
The location was excellent. The parking with respect to our room and considering safety was excellent. One of the employees who was head of the sales staff was very helpful and professional. The fact that breakfast was included was nice. Good food too.
The first room we were assigned did not have a locking door, after along delay we got another room which was dirty. They did not clean rooms over the weekend. Front desk employee was less than accommodating. Would not recommend
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hurst, TX
April 7, 2015
Couple
8.0
We loved the generous size of the room and the fact that it had a full-size fridge.
Other guests (3-5 at a time) would loiter in the laundry/fitness center when they weren't actually doing laundry or using the fitness machines. The thermostat in our room didn't go below 70 and I got hot at night. The bathroom was small.

The kitchenette has a fridge, stove, sink, microwave, dishwasher, and includes plates, pots, silverware, etc. There is a "living" area set up around the TV where my husband hooked up his Xbox. The pool looked nice but we didn't use it. Breakfast buffet was great, lots of options, and the taste was better than most other hotel breakfasts we've had. Loved that the fitness center is 24 hrs. Loved that there is a free laundry room for guests and I did use the dryer. Drive to downtown is about 20-25 minutes, but I don't consider that a con, it's just a fact because of all the traffic. Overall very pleased with this hotel and would almost definitely stay here if we come back to Austin. ...read more

Business Traveler
William from Richmond, TX
March 17, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Breakfast and the room
Cameron the desk help. Very condescending and rude. unwilling to help
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from San Pedro Garza Garcia, Mexico
January 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Nice hotel. Clean room
The manager did not give me a 2 queen bed room. No matter that she had available. I insisted but she refused. (she gave me a room with 1 queen bed and a sofa bed)I even told her that I paid the difference in price for a 2 queen bed. US$ 20 difference
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Corpus Christi, TX
December 17, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Very comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful
The bed was very comfortable but the Hilton Airport Austin's was better

Better than Hilton any day

Solo Traveler
Saigopal from Irving, TX
December 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The room was very nice. Breakfast was wonderful. Paula was excellent in helping me with anything I needed.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mckinney, TX
December 16, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Exceptional customer service; excellent housekeeping services; quiet and cozy atmosphere.
Business Traveler
Matthee from San Antonio, TX
December 9, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Asked for a double and got a single. Had to pay $---/night for a rollaway.
Solo Traveler
Darryl from Houston, TX
November 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Among the worst hotels stays ever. The floor-ceiling issues at this hotel are horrendous. I was awakened each night by loud footsteps overhead. Poor construction and almost no sound insulation. Poor management response to the issue.

Do not stay here -- certainly not on the first floor -- if you are sensitive to a bass drum sounding noise when people walk around upstairs.

Family Traveling with Teens
Curtis from Denton, TX
November 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.