Starhotels Michelangelo Rome

Starhotels Michelangelo Rome

Starhotels Michelangelo Rome Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
Via Della Stazione Di S. Pietro 14
Rome 00165

Hotel Guest Rating for Starhotels Michelangelo Rome in Rome

See Most Popular hotels in Rome
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Starhotels Michelangelo Rome
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Starhotels Michelangelo Rome
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Starhotels Michelangelo Rome

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Linda from Chicago, IL
January 1, 2015
Couple
2.0
Location is excellent if Vatican is your focus of visiting Rome.
Rooms are nothing like the photos online - very deceiving in size and worse decor. ! Staff is rude and avoids any type of personal service. One employee was exceptional in 4 days! Would not stay here again. Also reservation dept did not match online offe
Couple
Christian from Jupiter, FL
December 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Bang for the buck! It is way beyond the expectation for the price paid.
Nothing at all.

Charming. Sophisticated. Modern. Upscale. Comfortable bedding and amenities. They even give you free umbrellas for your walks on rainy days.

Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Hamden, CT
March 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel is modern and has large, clean rooms. It is also very quiet, as it is located in a more residential area. It is still very close to the Vatican, but you need to use the bus, Metro or taxi to get to central Rome.
Walking to the nearest Metro station takes about 15~20 minutes,and the bus routes are not easy to navigate. You have to buy your bus & Metro passes in the Tabaccheria shops!

It is a very nice hotel and has a nice restaurant, as well. It is very close to the Vatican, but, not really close to any of the other major attractions in Rome. Not too many restaurants near this hotel.

Group Traveler
Sue from Torrance, CA
December 11, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Location, walking distance to the Vatican City.
Room is very very small. Note, I am used to larger rooms, i.e. Las Vegas, Hawaii.

Other than the cramped rooms, everything else was nice and clean. Lobby presentation, restaurant and bar were nice. I traveled with my mom and aunt, room was booked for 2 ppl. I was charged 50 euros additional per night. The initial room had one bed (I requested 2 at booking.) They transferred us to another room, so I was expecting a bigger room. It was the same size but with two beds! They added a roller bed to accommodate. Room was very very tight. Elevator fits 4 ppl. This was my first trip to Rome, so I am not able to compare to any other hotels in Rome. It is about expectation and I was disappointed in how small the room was. ...read more

Couple
Joe from Monroe Township, NJ
July 3, 2011
Couple
10.0
Close to the vatican.
The AC could be colder at night.

Great room with a great bathroom. Slippers and robe provided with the standard room. Hotel provided a map of the area. Gave us bus directions to the Colosseum. Very helpful. Did not have to wait until 2:00 PM for the room. It was ready by noon.

Couple
Steve. from Sherwood,OR
November 9, 2008
Couple
7.0
Good breakfast. Quite rooms. Roomy. Nice room. Good location.
Looks old outside. Our room was nice, but the lower rooms were extremely dirty.

It looks much run down on the outside. Our first night, we had no water pressure or hot water. The staff fixed it though fairly fast. The next morning the shower would not work, (again staff fixed it while we were out on the town) had to take a shower in a room 2 floors down in a disgusting looking room, thank god we didn't stay in that room. Breakfast was excellent. Location was awesome. Staff needs to be friendlier. I think we paid too much. ...read more

Couple
Mike
September 23, 2008
Couple
6.0
Location. It is blocks away from St Peters Basilica.
The room stunk to smoke when we first got there. After a day, the smell was much less.

The hotel is ok, nothing great, except the location. It is blocks away from the Vatican and it was an easy walk there. The staff was friendly enough, there were a lot of Americans there so the breakfast was designed for them. Everything was adequate to good with nothing beyond good.

Couple
Beth
June 4, 2008
Couple
9.0
Great location. Close to Vatican. Great views!
Small rooms.

The hotel is located steps away from the Vatican. We had a wonderful room with a view of St. Peters. The room was clean and tastefully decorated. The staff was friendly. Station Pizza is located down the street and they have excellent pizza!

Solo Traveler
Eric
January 3, 2008
Solo Traveler
4.0
Room was comfortable.
Room was shabby, needed paint badly. Unacceptable for a "four star".

Okay location for Vatican tours, otherwise, not where you want to be for nightlife or restaurants. Most, but not all staff was accommodating. Rooms need repainting and refurbishing. No four stars. Barely a three.

Couple
Sue
April 19, 2007
Couple
10.0
Unlike many other hotels in Rome, this one had air conditioning!
NA

This hotel is just seconds away from the Vatican and St Peter¿s basilica -- a great location on any count. The hotel is very clean and "modern" compared to its peers around the city.

Reviews of Starhotels Michelangelo Rome
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Starhotels Michelangelo Rome
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg