Star Island Resort And Club

Star Island Resort And Club

Star Island Resort And Club Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
5000 Avenue Of The Stars
Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Guest Rating for Star Island Resort And Club in Kissimmee

# 18 of 364 hotels in Kissimmee
Based on 95 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Star Island Resort And Club
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Star Island Resort And Club
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Star Island Resort And Club

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
February 8, 2018
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hendersonville, TN
January 24, 2018
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The information online said they provided free airport shuttle and that was not true. After I booked, I had called to confirm this and they told me so I had a heads up, but they told me they had a free shuttle to Disney. Turns out that was not true either
Business Traveler
Michael from Cedar Park, TX
January 16, 2018
Business Traveler
10.0
Nice Suite. Had separate bedroom and kitchen/ dining area. Very spacious and comfortable. Hotel also close to many restaurants and shops.
Include the resort fee in the original price.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Foreat, IL
January 14, 2018
Group Traveler
4.0
No, dumb room layout.
This hotel had the worst TV package I have ever seen. Channel list was old and didn’t match package. Staff was not responsive. Took over an hour to respond to problem. Shower was horrible. No water pressure. Room was large but dated.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cattaraugus, NY
January 12, 2018
Couple
6.0
Privacy was good
Staff sold our room and other people tried to enter into our room more than once! Poorly managed.
Business Traveler
Thomas from Fort Myers Beach, FL
January 11, 2018
Business Traveler
8.0
I liked the location. Came here for the Mecum car auction. This resort is 8 miles west of Osceola Heritage Park. This is my second stay here, a little dated but well maintained. Has 2 pools that are quite large. Very affordable considering it is high ssn.
It takes too long to check in. This is a time share property so they want to give you the sales pitch. Its best to tell them you have stayed here before so you don't have to listen to the mumbo jumbo. They ask too many personal questions on arrival.
Matthew from Middleburg, FL
December 27, 2017
10.0
Availability. It's a great hotel.
Group Traveler
Barbara from Edgewater, FL
December 19, 2017
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Oksana from Hollywood, FL
December 6, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
You can only get clean towels if you stay 7 nights or longer. Rooms did not get cleaned or serviced. Massive raccoons outside the door. Very outdated bathrooms. No extra sheets blankets or pillows available for the pullout sofas. no shower water pressure.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from The Villages, FL
December 3, 2017
Couple
3.0
Location
Although the website stated that it had airport shuttle service, the bus only traveled ONCE daily, according to the concierge. And so, we had to pay a lot of money for a private taxi to take us to the airport. This amenity was my primary criteria.
Reviews of Star Island Resort And Club
(1 - 10 of 45 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Star Island Resort And Club
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.