Stanford Motor Inn

Stanford Motor Inn

Stanford Motor Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
3305 El Camino Real
Palo Alto, CA 94306

Hotel Guest Rating for Stanford Motor Inn in Palo Alto

# 9 of 22 hotels in Palo Alto
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Stanford Motor Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Stanford Motor Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Stanford Motor Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Anthony from Granada Hills, CA
June 7, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
This is a more old-fashioned hotel, but was still nice and airy. The guy on the desk was super friendly. Parking was easy. The rooms are not all in numerical order so that was a little funky. But I would happily stay there again.
NOthing
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Calabasas, CA
March 29, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Was available.
Room smelled stale & stuffy, not enough space in room, carpet full of stains & cursty stuff.
Senior Travelers
Margaret from Redding, CA
July 30, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The room was comfortable and the staff is gracious and helpful.
Solo Traveler
Mauricio from Boise, ID
May 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Fred from Paradise Valley, AZ
May 5, 2014
1.0
location
This place is a dump. Take them offf your list.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
January 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Bragg, CA
October 17, 2013
Couple
3.0
Location
The rooms really need to be updated. The decor is from the 80's with silk flowers and plaster wall flowers. Simple is always better. Fresh paint, new beds, updated bedspreads and curtains to start and new carpet. Location is great - rooms feel stuffy.
Couple
Carole from Delhi, CA
June 27, 2013
Couple
10.0
I had stayed here few times while my husband was in Stanford Hospital. i felt safe..i like the location and rooms looked great .Always see the staff willing to help with anything you need
Pepsi machine did not work One light in room did not work.no light for table to see what your doing on lap top

Always trusted staying here , while i was alone. felt safe. Love the flowers on property. New T V in rooms .Everything worked well.Although one light in room did not work.But will certainly stay again when we need to go that way

Couple
Allen from South Lake Tahoe, CA
May 4, 2013
Couple
6.0
Hotel was o.k. but the room was a little small. We also had a blanket on the bed that kept balling up and shedding. The little balls were all over the sheets. Very annoying. The pool area was very nice. The staff did remove our things out of the room earl
I wish the room was on the first floor. I was with a lady with M.S. and we were booked on the second floor with no elevator. The maid also cleared our room out before the 11 am checkout time. We had to go to the office to get some of our clothes back.

Hotel was very average for the price. We will probably not stay there again. The property was nicely decorated, but the room was small and a bit over priced.

Couple
Amand from Novato, CA
November 11, 2012
Couple
6.0
v convenient. friendly
bedroom decor. doilies and rufflez!
Reviews of Stanford Motor Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Stanford Motor Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.