Hotels in San Francisco

Stanford Court San Francisco

Stanford Court San Francisco

Stanford Court San Francisco Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
905 California Street
San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Guest Rating for Stanford Court San Francisco in San Francisco

# 15 of 264 hotels in San Francisco
Based on 312 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Stanford Court San Francisco
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Stanford Court San Francisco
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Stanford Court San Francisco

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Moorpark, CA
April 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great location and excellent accommodations. Loved the room, the bed and bathrooms
No room service. They could turn the music down in the elevators in the mornings (say between 12 AM to 11 AM
Couple
Linda from Tucson, AZ
April 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was wonderful as they were very courteous and helpful, always greeted us and had a smile on their faces. They upgraded us for no extra cost and we loved the room with perfect views!

The hotel is centrally located in the Union Square area and it exceeded our expectations. The staff was wonderful and responded to request quickly. We had seen some reviews about the traffic noise or trolley noise but it didn't bother us, we had the windows opened up all the time. That's part of San Fran, the noise, the activity, that's why we love it so much!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Davis, CA
April 8, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Indio, CA
April 4, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The location was amazing! Customer service was phenomenal! Food was delicious!
One day we spoke to the concierge which was a female and she was a little rude.

The hotel was great!

Family Traveling with Teens
Carlos from Naperville, IL
April 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It was defenetly 4 star no chaine feel to this property trndy very cool
$ 50 dollers to park are you kidding
Couple
Nicole from San Francisco, CA
April 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
The host who checked us in was very pleasant and knowledgable about the city, we had an upgraded view.
The rest of the staff was a it aloof, just no simple things like hi and bye as we were coming and going. We were a bit surprised, otherwise it was great. We would stay again.
Couple
Gayle from Honolulu, HI
March 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
Jeffrey at the front desk helped us with arrival and departure. Very pleasant, friendly and courteous. The Bellmen were wonderful. Kathryn at concierge made dinner reservation at an excellent restaurant. The housekeepers were excellent.
Unfortunately, we did not get the room as stated when we paid for the Skyline or Wharf views, (some views). We got the courtyard view. It was good and guiet. The housekeepers were excellent. Spotless room and bathroom. Very friendly.

Very convenient Muni: Trolley to Fisherman's Wharf, Union Square or Market Street. Bus to Golden Gate Park to California Science, Museum, Tea Garden, City Hall, Asian Museum. Unbeknownst to us, we celebrated St. Patrick's Day Parade. Fun! Was treated by children to the Jazz concert : Hiromi; excellent!

Solo Traveler
Jonah from Los Angles, CA
March 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
I liked the area called knob hill and China town is cool
Ya they made fun of my profession my making a cock with balls out of there water bottles and my emergency brake.

I make 3 times what they make and they act like there better than me. Horrible customer service for paying---- a night.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ripon, CA
March 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was very courteous and the room was very clean.
The only down fall was the steep grade going up to the hotel from union square. After my evening out my husband and I payed 6.00 for a taxi ride to get back to the hotel. We would most definitely stay again for a four star hotel priced at 138.00.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Todd from Manteca, CA
March 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great value. Ideal location to do the tourist thing at Union Square and Fishermans Warf.
No. I will say the breakfast was a bit spendy, but somewhat expected. It is San Fran after all.

It's awesome! Booked by bidding the Union Square East area, which means you do not get to pick the specifics of beds & sizes. Was able to get the two doubles at check-in. Also, check-in is at 4pm, but arrived on a Saturday at 11am and they already had a room ready. 6 blocks from Union Square, and about 25 to the Warf. We cabbed it to the Warf, which was about $7. Cable cars pass by right out front, which is very handy too. Added bonus, was that Grace Cathedral is 2 blocks away. Must see. I've stayed at about 6 different Luxury hotels in the Union Square and Financial District area, and this was right at the top. Do yourself a favor, and book a room here. Very nice hotel. ...read more

Reviews of Stanford Court San Francisco
(1 - 10 of 57 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Stanford Court San Francisco
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg