Stamford Suites Hotel

Stamford Suites Hotel

Stamford Suites Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
720 Bedford Street
Stamford, CT 06901

Hotel Guest Rating for Stamford Suites Hotel in Stamford

# 11 of 16 hotels in Stamford
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Stamford Suites Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Stamford Suites Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Stamford Suites Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Yonkers, NY
November 30, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
I liked the location and the lobby area best.
After being in the room a few minutes I saw many flaws such as paint stains, broken floor and counter, moldings. Inferior bed, furniture and toilet. Food left in the refrigerater. Dingy plumbing in the bathroom. Third world hotel.
Verified Hotel Guest from Stafford Springs, CT
November 29, 2015
5.0
THE LOCATION OF THE HOTEL WAS REALLY THE ONLY REASON I WOULD RETURN. VWRY CONVENIENT TO DOWN TOWN AND RIGHT NEXT DOOR TO MY DAUGHTERS APT. IT NEEDS AN OVERHAUL WITH THE FURNISHINGS. THE COUCH WAS GRIMEY. NOT THE WORST PLACE IVE STAYED.
Things need to be updated and cleaned. The pillows were lumpy and the shower didnt have any pressure.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wichita, KS
November 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Staff was very accomodating. Rooms were huge and very clean. Two TVs! There were not as many breakfast items available as I had seen at the other hotels on this trip. That was the one reason for a slightly lower rating.
Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Point Pleasant Beach, NJ
October 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The suite was huge as was the befroom. Furniture is dated but thee is 2 flat screens with all HBO channels and all your standard sports packages. There was plenty of room for a family of 5. 2 adults and 3 kids 10 and under.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stamford, CT
October 12, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Chris from Nashville, TN
September 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Harrison, NY
May 27, 2015
Couple
5.0
The kitchen was dirty, the stove had grease caked on it there was a horrible smell they advertise a pool and a gym which they don't have its I would definitely not stay again worse hotel I've ever stayed at
Couple
Steve from Saugus, MA
October 14, 2014
Couple
3.0
Great location the room was old dirty and bed was a joke.
very dirty
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wauwatosa, WI
August 26, 2014
Couple
5.0
Size of rooms. Front desk staff very nice.
Cooking smells. Housekeeping skipped our room one night.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Warrington, PA
August 11, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Room was spacious and bed was comfortable.
Had the feel of an apartment building turned into a hotel. Definitely could use some updating in a few spots.
Reviews of Stamford Suites Hotel
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Stamford Suites Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.