Stamford Plaza Melbourne

Stamford Plaza Melbourne

Stamford Plaza Melbourne Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
111 Little Collins Street
Melbourne 3000
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Stamford Plaza Melbourne in Melbourne

# 1 of 400 hotels in Melbourne
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Stamford Plaza Melbourne
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Stamford Plaza Melbourne
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Stamford Plaza Melbourne

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Dewi from Malang, Indonesia
January 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location, great service, cleanliness.
Somehow it's not meeting the 5-star hotel requirements. No wifi.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
January 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location and room space
Dark room. Charging for wifi in this day and age is bad.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Matthew from San Diego, CA
December 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Kitchen in room. Great central location and helpful staff.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Abbotsford, Canada
November 10, 2014
Senior Travelers
3.0
front desk staff were very helpful. The appearance is very nice. great location close to everything
blood on the bed sheets, which the staff insisted was mine. I am a senior and sleep with flannel pyjamas and socks so I am certain I was not from me. The staff claimed I must have had a bug bite. Hotel mangager and ops mgr were very arrogant.

The heating/ cooling vent in our room had no filter/ screen to block dust and dirt etc., and immediately behind the open vent was exposed insulation. The staff had a screen installed. I would not recommend this hotel, due to the cleanliness

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Montreal, Canada
September 1, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Hotels charging for wifi. This has got to change. Everyone needs wifi. Not having wifi, would be like not having hot water. McDonalds has free wifi if you buy a .59cent coffee. Paying---- to a hotel, and them adding at $24 charge is backward.
Couple
John from Panania, Australia
June 27, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Allen from Phoenix, AZ
April 12, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Mason from Houston, TX
March 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location
They charged me twice and it took 4 phone calls to get the money refunded
Business Traveler
Robert from Weston, FL
March 17, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Location, location, location. This place is right on the edge of Chinatown.
On the ground level, there are no windows. But, you don't go to Singapore to look out the window.

Small, boutique kind of hotel. Food is good in the restaurant, staff is very helpful/friendly.

Solo Traveler
Shaine from Chicago, IL
December 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
This hotel is amazing....perfect location, great room, wonderful staff. Concierge went out of her way for everything I asked her for. Seemed to take her position with great pride.
Harrys lounge was a bit disappointing. food was good but drinks were below average. had a bloody mary that tasted like pasta sauce. martini tasted like cheese.

Upon checkin there were 2 bellmen extracting my luggage from the trunk of the car even before I exited the vehicle. check-in took about 60 seconds and they gave me a room upgrade at no extra, without even asking, just because it was available. The room was fantastic. 2 bedroom suite with a full kitchen. I checked in on thanksgiving (US Holiday). the concierge even found us a giant un-frozen complete turkey so we cooked thanksgiving dinner in the room. Concierge sent up a complete cooking kit with professional pots, pans & cutlery. Called room service for trash bags & they sent housekeeping up to our room to clean up the mess. I practically live in (4-5 star) hotels about 40 weeks per year and this hotel is a step above anything I've experienced between Sydney & Melbourne. Location was perfect, walking distance from everything including shopping and festivals, nightlife. Next visit to Melbourne, I'd stay here everytime ...read more

Reviews of Stamford Plaza Melbourne
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Stamford Plaza Melbourne
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.