St. Giles - The Court

St. Giles - The Court

St. Giles - The Court Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
130 East 39Th Street
New York, NY 10016

Hotel Guest Rating for St. Giles - The Court in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 322 reviews from guests who stayed at the
St. Giles - The Court
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the St. Giles - The Court
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the St. Giles - The Court

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Needham, MA
April 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Large modern rooms
Nothing
Couple
Patrick from Pittsburgh, PA
April 28, 2015
Couple
9.0
Hotel was well located for our needs and we walked EVERYWHERE. Subways are close by as well as restaurants and other points of interest.
Really nothing to note here
Couple
Bradley from San Antonio, TX
April 21, 2015
Couple
9.0
Good value given the location.
Carpet stains, cracked paint, missing caulk, dirty windows. Lack of maintenance upkeep. No coffee in room or even free in lobby. Fried chicken appetizer in restaurant was over cooked.

A discriminating traveler would be disappointed. We were willing to overlook a lot of shortcomings given the price and location.

Business Traveler
John from San Francisco, CA
April 17, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
all great.
wall electric plugs hard to find. Room could use more lights. But great overall.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Dunboyne, Ireland
April 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Great value great location. All staff very friendly
Needs a little refresh paint job as it's looking tired. Very noisy air conditioning unit.
Couple
Dong from Shanghai, China
April 11, 2015
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Beijing, China
April 8, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
good location near to the grand central.
old facilities¿need renovation.
Couple
Chris from Inverness, United Kingdom
April 3, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very friendly staff and a great room
Hard to fault
Group Traveler
Anu from Kuopio, Finland
March 16, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Location. Not much more.
Staff. Wasn't too friendly. Morning that we were leaving, cleaner first knocked our door 9am, then tried to come without knockin 11am, didn't close the door properly so next cleaning lady just walk in our room couple minutes later. Disaster!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ithaca, NY
March 7, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
The hotel was within walking distance to my .
The room was rundown and noisy. As soon as I walked into my room (at what was supposed to be a "4-start hotel"), I became concerned. It was the type of room where you immediately become worried about bedbugs (which, it might have had in 2013?).
Reviews of St. Giles - The Court
(1 - 10 of 197 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the St. Giles - The Court
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.