Hotels in London

St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection

St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection

St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
2 Caxton Street
London SW1H 0QW

Hotel Guest Rating for St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection in London

See Most Popular hotels in London
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Debra from Statesville, NC
January 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It had a wonderful charm and was cozy and close to the underground.
I would have liked to have had a shop to purchase snacks and gifts.

The hotel was set in from the street so it was secluded in a way but also close to many shops, restaurants and transportation. My daughter and I went for 6 days and had a wonderful stay. The breakfast was delicious but very expensive. I was recommended this hotel from someone who stayed there this past summer.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburg, CA
December 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
From the moment we stepped out of our taxi to the time we left, we were treated extremely well by all staff. Everyone was friendly and attentive to our needs. Breakfast at the Caxton Grill is a sure must!
The bathrooms are a tad small, but that's the London way!

Beautiful hotel in a great location, hidden gem! Everyone was extremely helpful, polite, and attentive to our needs. I do recommend getting the breakfast deal included in your stay, as the breakfast was absolutely superb! (Try the Proper English Breakfast & the freshly made croissants! The croissants are buttery and flakey... they melt in your mouth.) If you are in a hurry to eat breakfast, the hotel offers a continental breakfast in the lobby, so you can just pick up your food and go. Otherwise, you can have it delivered to your room or, my favorite, eating at the Caxton Grill on the ground floor. Buckingham Palace was a short 5 minute walk and there are 2 Starbucks locations nearby, along with the Subway (Tube), so you can get around London quickly. Hotel was kept extremely clean, and is very beautiful on both the inside & out. The location of the hotel is in a quiet neighborhood, with lots of little stores that you can shop at. We'd definitely recommend this hotel! ...read more

Couple
Rb from Santa Fe Springs, CA
November 13, 2013
Couple
8.0
The hotel is upscale, the staff, especially the concierge extraordinarily helpful. It is well situated, a short walk to Buckingham Palace or the Westminister areas. The tube stop is 1 1/2 blocks away.
The rooms, or at least our room was very small. While hotel rooms in Europe are smaller than the US, this was tiny for an upscale hotel. We also looked out on a roof, an air conditioner, and the office next door. No "view" of anything worthwhile.

Free internet was a plus although it was on the slow side and having to get a new password every day was annoying. Nice cocktail service in the lobby. The hotel offeres high tea as well but we could not take advantage of it.

Couple
Bonnie from Arlington, TX
March 28, 2013
Couple
10.0
Anyone considering opening a hotel or other service related business could learn from the entire staff at this hotel. They went above and beyond to make our 9-night stay with them enjoyable in every way.
I would not change a thing about this hotel.

From the time we arrived until the day we left we felt well taken care of and at home. Incredible staff!!

Family Traveling with Teens
Pamela from Pelham, NY
February 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Beautiful property, very helpful and accommodating staff, really comfortable and beautiful room . The let us check in hours early , and stay late becausey husband was sick. Breakfast was delicious! Close walk to Buckingham palace and Westmimster Abby.
Not too many places in the neighborhood to eat at night.
Couple
Nancy from Potomac, MD
July 28, 2010
Couple
8.0
Location for tube was great. Room had nice bedding linens
Elevator was small. Staff person at check-in was not friendly but did what we asked.
Solo Traveler
Sandra from Reno,NV
January 10, 2010
Solo Traveler
7.0
Lobby space is charming. Front-desk staff was pleasant and helpful.
Satisfaction with hotel is clearly based on whether you get an older or a refurbished room.

Numerous traveler complaints suggest that non-refurbished rooms are unsatisfactory. I was fortunate to get a refurbished room that was comfortable, though not what I'd call four-star. When all rooms are furnished to the standard I was fortunate to experience, this will be a nice moderate (probably 3-star) hotel.

Couple
Lana from Seattle,WA
January 6, 2010
Couple
8.0
Perfect location.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Phil from Malvern,PA
January 4, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Very friendly staff.
Room severely in need of repair.

Friendly staff. Cozy public areas. Nice restaurant. Room in desperate need of updating. Paint peeling, carpet bare spots taped, beds not stable, etc. Only bathroom was up-to-date.

Family Traveling with Teens
Paula from North Las Vegas,NV
January 2, 2010
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Very beautiful, the design and history of St. Ermin's was amazing.
Reviews of St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg