Spruce Grove Inn

Spruce Grove Inn

Spruce Grove Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
545 Banff Avenue
Banff, AB T1L 1B5

Hotel Guest Rating for Spruce Grove Inn in Banff

# 22 of 39 hotels in Banff
Based on 52 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Spruce Grove Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Spruce Grove Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Spruce Grove Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newnan, GA
June 30, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
Price and location
Extremely dirty and housekeeping did not clean the bathroom

Would not stay here again. Complained to front desk about housekeeping.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
June 30, 2015
Couple
3.0
Decent price for a Banff weekend
There is no fridge!!It's more than a 10 minute walk to downtown
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
June 27, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
It had a bed.
Door didn't close properly. It was a shabby hotel.
Couple
James from Wichita, KS
June 14, 2015
Couple
5.0
Room was musty. Carpet in hallways needed stretching.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lane from Regina, Canada
May 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Abundant underground parking. Excellent climate control. Staff asked neighbours to be more quiet. Use of hot tub at Voyager Inn next door. Free daily continental breakfast, with adequate seating. Close to the Legacy bike path.
Drink machine was out-of-order, had to go next door to Voyager Inn to get a bottle of water. Walls are a bit thin; easy to hear people talking in the hallway.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
April 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The hotel rooms are large, vintage bedspreads and decor.
The price reflects what you get for Banff. The price point attracts many people who are there to party and have little regard or respect for families and those who wish to sleep after 11pm. There are no washrooms or staff in the lobby
Daryl from Saskaoon, Canada
February 21, 2015
4.0
They had a pretty good beak fast as well as the parking was convenient.
It is an old hotel. And in some areas it's shows its age. It's clean and organized but it's nothing overly fancy. The beds weren't the most comfortable
Family Traveling with Teens
Alfred from Calgary, Canada
February 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
We found nail clippings on the counter in the wash-room so it wasn't wiped before check-in. TV didn't have Sport channel in one but the other was fine, blow dryer didn't work.
Group Traveler
Maryanne from Calgary, Canada
February 20, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Hotel itself was very good. Our next door neighbors were noisy (4 to about 5:30 am) but that isn't the hotel's fault. I didn't say anything because it has been my experience that they only get worse when asked to quieten down.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Coaldale, Canada
February 18, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Room Sizes were larger than we had expected as well as the complimentary breakfast that we didn't really know about was a surprise.
We were all given a WIFI code to connect to the hotels wifi, however the wifi DID NOT WORK. no matter where we were in our room we couldn't even try to connect to the wifi. Our blowdryer didn't work and when we called for a new on they sent up towels.
Reviews of Spruce Grove Inn
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Spruce Grove Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.