Hotels in Banff

Spruce Grove Inn

Spruce Grove Inn

Spruce Grove Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
545 Banff Avenue
Banff, AB T1L 1B5

Hotel Guest Rating for Spruce Grove Inn in Banff

# 16 of 38 hotels in Banff
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Spruce Grove Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Spruce Grove Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Spruce Grove Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Coquitlam, Canada
August 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
technically no wifi. It is almost impossible to use Wifi internet service. No WIFI, NO! Bathtub stinks. Staffs are rude.

Don't go. Spend
xxx more and get other decent Hotels

Solo Traveler
Terry from Edmonton, Canada
July 31, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Staff was very helpfull
No lounge , had to go next door
Couple
Jay from Edmonton, Canada
April 2, 2013
Couple
7.0
nice high ceiling on our 6th floor room
1) wifi service was so bad it was either very weak or unavailable 2) underground parking was full and looked like had more cars than rooms 3) it was a surprise that it was booked thru bookings.com rather than the usual Priceline.com
Couple
Keith from Calgary, Canada
February 12, 2013
Couple
5.0
parking and location
There was blood all over our sheets, and blankets. Didnt see it until 3am absolutely gross,

Everything was normal, breakfast was bland, could have been cleaner all in all.

Group Traveler
Jessie from Scottsdale, AZ
November 17, 2012
Group Traveler
6.0
Free Internet good and fast
Poor breakfast

Breakfast was very limited. We stayed 5 nights. The first 2 days, there are cereals, bread, muffins, juice, milk, coffee, orange. The 3rd morning, we walked in dinning room, the display table was empty with nothing there them we were told because not enough customers, we either need to pay extra to get breakfast or they will bring continental breakfast for us. We paid extra to get Eggs and bacon. Then we asked if we can have some milk for our coffee, the waitress told us "no milk" (but they do have cereals). Is that funny? Over all, we won't stay here again. They just give us the feeling of "very cheap hotel". ...read more

Couple
Amber from Calgary, Canada
October 4, 2012
Couple
5.0
The hotel was OK for the price on the Banff strip and within walking distances to shopping and pubs.
The inside of the hotel was run down. The rooms were very old. The beds were not so comfy.

Sometimes when you just want a bed to sleep in the 2 stars are OK. There was nothing great about this hotel except the price, but will we stay there and recommend it? No.

Couple
Bill from Lake Oswego, OR
May 30, 2012
Couple
7.0
The staff was very friendly. Rates were very reasonable.
It was near the end of "hotel row" in Banff.

I stay in hotels for a living. This hotel was exactly what we paid for. It provided a clean room and a shower with a nice, friendly, helpful staff.

Family Traveling with Teens
Monica from Sherwood Park, Canada
May 26, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
First room I was given keys to was actually occupied. Took over an hour to get checked in. Long long line up & can't check in even 1/2 hr early.

Okay for a 2 star. Tried to check in at 3:00 but they said I couldn't until 4:00. Came back at 4:15 & there was quite a line up with only 1 guy working. Took 25 minutes to get to the front of the line, 2 people in front of me were being told their room wasn't ready & come back in an hour! 2nd person finally came out to help & luckily my room was "ready" but got the room key, went to the room & discovered it was occupied by other people so had to go back to the front desk at the other hotel. Went to bed fairly late, flipped back sheets & there were a few long hairs in it. I was hoping it was simply from the person making the bed & not that it was from a previous tenant but it was late & I was exhausted (yes, gross to some). Also, I wasn't given the coupons for the continental breakfast so had to go back & ask for them, not a biggie, but was just one more thing added to the check-in. So, like I said, ok for a 2 star. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Aron from Edmonton, Canada
November 10, 2011
Solo Traveler
7.0
Clean and fairly comfortable.
Older and Plain. Long distance from downtown Banff.

Simple, cheap and clean. Hotel is older, the restaurant food was average, but the hotel is a fair distance from downtown Banff.

Couple
Mia from Calgary, Canada
October 15, 2011
Couple
5.0
The pool was next door, another hotel. The sauna smelt bad and the pool was old and dirty outside.
Reviews of Spruce Grove Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Spruce Grove Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg