Hotels in Virginia Beach

Springhill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Springhill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Springhill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
901 Atlantic Avenue
Virginia Beach, VA 23451
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront in Virginia Beach

# 3 of 98 hotels in Virginia Beach
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Karen from Mechanicsville, VA
April 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
All rooms are oceanfront and on the boardwalk - excellent location. The free breakfast was exceptional - eggs, sausage, oatmeal, pastries along with the normal breakfast offerings much more that what we expected for a free breakfast.
No complaints
Couple
Samuel from Alexandria, VA
February 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
Rooms are large, clean, and very comfortable in a great location.
The TV in the bedroom area worked fine the first 24 hours then all digital channels (hbo, nbc, abc, ect.) stopped working. I called the front desk and they really offered little help due to after business hours. The living toom TV worked fine

Must have been a isolated issue

Couple
Angela from Chesterfield, VA
January 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
The view of the oceanfront, hearing the waves, watching surfers in the cold, and seeing dophins swim by. I enjoyed the location to really good seafood restaurants.
Check out time at 11. It should be 12.

I've stayed at several springhill suites and it's always good.

Couple
Jerome from Norfolk, VA
November 15, 2013
Couple
9.0
The hotel was nice, room was nice, staff were friendly & helpful. The breakfast was nice (variety)
The curtain in the room leading to patio needed a draw string. It would be nice if they had a dining room instead of being in the front lobby. We were cold because the front door kept opening.

Overall, everything was very nice & we would visit this hotel again & recommend it to family and friends.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Potomac, MD
October 29, 2013
Couple
8.0
location, staff, free parking
carpeting in room was kind of dirty and was coming up in area between bed and living area
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
August 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
location is great, room was comfortable and attractive
indoor pool could be vented. could not accept AAA discount since it was booked through priceline.

very nice

Family Traveling with Young Children
Duane from Aurora, IL
June 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
The room was dirty when we checked in late at night. The sofa bed sheets were not changed and there were potato chips in the sheets. The floor had chips on them and the room was never vacuumed during our stay.

For the price, I was expecting more. They ended up charging us on top of the charge we had already pair Priceline. Room was not clean and never was appropriately cleaned during our stay. The outdoor hot tub was ice cold (colder than the pool), and the one iinside was marked at 104 degrees, but was more like120 degrees. I saw the guy come down and update the chart for pH level and temp without ever checking the water. On the flip side, the staff was very friendly and the view was incredible. The location was perfect! If the price was lower, we would stay here again, but at the XXX+ per night charge, I expected more. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Devonne from Virginia Beach, VA
October 18, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
The convenience and the hotel staff was very friendly!

I based my choice on the reviews online and everything meet my standards. I will visit again.

Couple
Missie from Stanley, VA
September 29, 2012
Couple
10.0

Very clean ! Comfortable beds. Breakfast bar was great! I will stay there again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Shaun from Laurel, MD
September 20, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The hotel was very nicely decorated and cozy.
None.

I was so impressed with the staff, proximity to the beach, etc. It exceeded my expectations. We ate hot breakfast. Loved the balcony and room size. I had a sofa bed, which came in handy. We didn't want to leave.

Reviews of Springhill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg