Hotels in San Antonio

Springhill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Springhill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Springhill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
411 Bowie Street
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 90 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
George from Ingram, TX
April 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Excellent location, free breakfast, very nice rooms with microwaves and fridges, plus a nice living room area with the capability to sleep more people.
There is no free parking, and the only available option is valet parking, which essentially raises the price by $21.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mckinney, TX
April 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Laura from Minneapolis, MN
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Yesika from Pasadena, TX
March 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Greg from Tillsonburg, Canada
March 19, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
William from Austin, TX
March 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location. I feel like I got a real deal bidding my own price.
Couple
Mary from Camas, WA
March 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
Proximity to sightseeing, breakfast was the best spread I have ever had for a "continental breakfast", room was large with high ceilings, all staff were very friendly.
traffic noise was very noticeable in ground level rooms, valet parking was pretty much required for $21/day(you could park at area lots for $10/12hrs but then you would have to move your car after the 12 hours and repark).

Very modern decor in lobby and rooms, easy to use free internet, best high quality continental breakfast we have ever had. One morning there was even a potato, sausage and bell pepper skillet along with all the other usual's: juices, various pastries, pancakes, yogurt and toppings, variety of fruits, oatmeal and hot drinks. We had a problem with our bathroom sink not draining. We told the front desk in the morning and by the time we came back in the evening it was fixed. Very happy with their prompt attention. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Denton, TX
October 9, 2013
Couple
8.0
our room was beautiful and comfortable
the water took about 10 minutes to warm up for each shower. not ideal if you want to be on time. also, the staff forgot to call a taxi for us, so we found one ourselves after 40 minutes of waiting.
Solo Traveler
Terri from Houston, TX
September 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The courtesy and helpfulness of the staff. Getting cabs for us, whatever we needed. The breakfast buffet was wonderful!
I feel the decor is very minimalist and is such a fad that I think it will cost a fortune to re-do it when this fad of color scheme is over. Also, would prefer vending machines or a "real" store in the hotel than the way it is now.

Overall I was extremely well pleased!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
September 23, 2013
Couple
10.0
THE STAFF WAS SO FRIENDLY THE FOOD WAS VERY GOOD POOL WAS CLEAN THEY WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO PLEASE.
THE LOCATION DOES NOT ALLOW FREE PARKING AND TO WALK THE DISTANCE IS NOT TO CLOSE .

I WOULD TO HOPE THAT WHEN I BID FOR HOTELS I WOULD GET THIS ONE AGAIN AND AGAIN. WE LOVED IT.!!!!!

Reviews of Springhill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
(1 - 10 of 55 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg