Hotels in Charlotte

Springhill Suites Charlotte University

Springhill Suites Charlotte University

Springhill Suites Charlotte University Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
8700 Research Drive
Charlotte, NC 28262

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites Charlotte University in Charlotte

# 19 of 143 hotels in Charlotte
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites Charlotte University
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Charlotte University
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites Charlotte University

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hampstead, NC
April 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
cleanliness of room and other areas that we saw
no

very good for the rating it has

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Paul, MN
March 4, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff was friendly, attentive, and kind.

Nice room, solid breakfast

Couple
Lawrence from Wichita, KS
October 17, 2013
Couple
4.0
Noise from hall and upstairs neighbors travels extremely well. Sounded like a herd of elephants above us night after night.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
April 26, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
It worked for what I needed for the night mostly
THE NOISE

I wish I had called directly to find out what was going on in town. Had I known that there would have been 88gazillion kids in for a soccer tournament, I would have gone elsewhere. People these days have absolutely NO RESPECT for others and are obviously not teaching it to their children. Plus the parents out on the patio at 2 friggin' AM drinking is rather unacceptable. Even after the hotel staff asked them move inside, they were back at it 30 minutes later. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Barbara from White Plains, MD
April 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
YES IT DID THE HOTEL AND STAFF WAS GREAT.
NO EVERYTHING WAS FINE.

GREAT HOTEL VERY CLEAN IF YOU ARE TRAVELING TO THE CHARLOTTE AREA GREAT PLACE TO STAY NO COMPLAINTS.

Couple
Rosemary from Wilmington, NC
April 8, 2013
Couple
1.0
They did not handle my complaints seriously and told me that I would need to go through priceline.com to get my answers, however, I had difficulty finding a telephone number for you. I can honestly say this was a horrible hotel.
The staff...the filthy dirty room, filthy dirty lobby area and elevator floors were dirty.

Don't stay here...you will be disappointed.

Couple
Kimberly from Brazil, IN
October 18, 2012
Couple
5.0
The location of the hotel met our needs.
The amenities were adequate but not great. The room was on the small size.
Couple
Sandra from Vinton, VA
September 27, 2012
Couple
9.0
Colorful decor, clean. Staff was very friendly. We also likes the room set up.
It was hot in the hallways.
Senior Travelers
Robert from Riverdale, GA
September 26, 2012
Senior Travelers
8.0
Appearance breakfast bar.
2 beds.

Better than been staying 4 price.

Couple
Stephanie from Orlando, FL
September 13, 2012
Couple
10.0
Very friendly staff and beautifully decorated, modern, large room.

Way better than I expected. The staff was very friendly, and even helped me open a bottle of wine.

Reviews of Springhill Suites Charlotte University
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Charlotte University
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg