Springhill Suites By Marriott Wheeling

Springhill Suites By Marriott Wheeling

Springhill Suites By Marriott Wheeling Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
908 National Road
Wheeling, WV 26003

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites By Marriott Wheeling in Wheeling

# 2 of 5 hotels in Wheeling
Based on 223 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites By Marriott Wheeling
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott Wheeling
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites By Marriott Wheeling

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Shaun from Morristown, NJ
August 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Nice stop for a road wary family. Thanks!
All good!
Solo Traveler
Mark from Kokomo, IN
August 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room was great! The breakfast buffet in the morning, and the coffee in particular, were exceptional.
Each time I was at the front desk, I did not feel that I had the full attention of the staff member. There were multiple interruptions from phone calls and other employees of the hotel.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glen Burnie, MD
August 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
Not much.
I asked for a new room -- someone had obviously tried to jimmy open the door and the lock mechanism was exposed from outside the room. In the second room, the deadbolt had been disabled. The manager told me that all rooms were like that and "I was fine."
Couple
Mark from Sturgis, MI
July 29, 2015
Couple
6.0
The back up boiler system was broken & the 2nd one went down & they did not tell us upon check in. The next morning NO HOT WATER ANYWHERE. They even said they couldn't make coffee for the complementary breakfast area. Promised us a refund & never got it:(
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Rapids, IA
July 28, 2015
9.0
Beautiful setting. Very good location.
No it was everything we expected.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hummelstown, PA
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Breakfast was ok
Charged an extra $20 for incidentals abd not told about it. Did not show up on bill that I asked for
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
July 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Nice size beds and rooms
breakfast was not great. Ran out of eggs and strawberries. I would go somewhere else for breakfast or get up early. We went down at 8am. She put more eggs out but a tiny amount and the were gone before the people waiting went.The garbage was overflowing.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeremy from Wentzville, MO
July 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff.
hot tub wasn't working
Couple
Darlene from Vero Beach, FL
July 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
Not enough breakfast food had to wait Hours during week should be at 6am not 6 30
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
June 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great breakfast buffet! Helpful staff! Really nice room!
Ice machines were broken on two floors. Hot tub was broken and pool was cold. Stains on the carpet detracted from an otherwise very clean hotel.
Reviews of Springhill Suites By Marriott Wheeling
(1 - 10 of 78 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott Wheeling
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.