Springhill Suites By Marriott Norfolk/Virginia Beach

Springhill Suites By Marriott Norfolk/Virginia Beach

Springhill Suites By Marriott Norfolk/Virginia Beach Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
6350 Newtown Road
Norfolk, VA 23502

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites By Marriott Norfolk/Virginia Beach in Norfolk

# 9 of 31 hotels in Norfolk
Based on 102 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites By Marriott Norfolk/Virginia Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott Norfolk/Virginia Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites By Marriott Norfolk/Virginia Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bel Air, MD
August 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Nice room, fairly spaceous
breakfast staff not so friendly, seemed like they were looking to close and get out.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gwynn Oak, MD
June 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Continental breakfast was nice.
The hotel ran out of fresh linen. Housekeeping never came during our stay to clean our room and replace used linen. When we asked for fresh linen we were told that they ran out. Unable to get to the hotel via route 264 we had to get further directions.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
February 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This hotel is top notch. I wish we didn't have to leave. Staff was very professional and courteous. Blows other hotels out of the water. Stay here- you won't be disappointed!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mansfield, TX
February 17, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jeffery from Hazel Green, AL
February 14, 2015
Couple
8.0
The price
Wall paper was peeling off the wall. The ceiling had been poorly patched
Family Traveling with Young Children
Taesha from Chambersburg, PA
January 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
the people at the front desk were very helpful and very friendly
Thursday morning during breakfast I got my wallet stolen with my travel money to get home 150 dollars
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
January 16, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Breakfast was good, hotel was clean and near other restraints and stores.
Everything was pretty good.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Margo from Austell, GA
January 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The Décor was beautiful, I love the water fall in front of the receptionist desk,we were given a handicap room, to stay on the same floor as our kids, I likethe sit down shower.The dinning room was my favorite, the décor was pleasingto the eye.
I had no problems, at all.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grovetown, GA
January 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
It was out of the way from the Downtown Norfolk area, and somewhat near the Virginia beach area as well. Things were definitely calmer where this hotel is located.
The king suite room was awkwardly shaped, and the hotel didn't have vending machines on each floor, only a shop in the main lobby.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Frederick, MD
December 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff was vert friendly and helpful. Facility overall was neat and clean. Breakfast overall was fine, but bread items were stale.
Fountain in lobby had the overpowering smell of bleach & I could still smell bleach on the 5th floor. Bathroom floor/wall tile stained w/mildew, colored grout would be a better choice. Too many workers hanging around and taking breaks in the lounge area.
Reviews of Springhill Suites By Marriott Norfolk/Virginia Beach
(1 - 10 of 48 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott Norfolk/Virginia Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.