Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel

Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel

Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
12825 Ventura Boulevard
Studio City, CA 91604

Hotel Guest Rating for Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel in Studio City

# 3 of 8 hotels in Studio City
Based on 71 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dardenne Prarie, MO
May 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
All was a great experiance. Had a wounerful weekend. .Hotel was more than expected. Would recommend to all.

loved decor. They ran classic old black and white movies all the time.

Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Tustin, CA
April 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The outside landscaping and lobby look nice.
The rooms are not as nice as I was expecting.

This is a charming hotel. The lobby and outside landscaping is beautiful. The hallways are dingy and the room, though it has new carpet, paint, TV and vanity, has lumpy beds, no refrigerator and poor bath/shower. I don't think this hotel was worth the nightly price I payed.

Solo Traveler
Diane from Phoenix, AZ
March 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kenneth from Dallas, TX
March 20, 2015
Couple
4.0
Outdoor spaces were nice.
Staff was not very friendly. They were surprisingly busy for 10:30pm on a weeknight, so I think were a bit overwhelmed, but were not very helpful or friendly.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Daly City, CA
February 27, 2015
Couple
3.0
Very modern and pretty
Rooms are in poor condition. No info regarding after hours foods choices in the area. Rooms are not cleaned well enough. Gum was stuck to the headboard the whole stay which is astounding since its impossible to change the bedsheetswithout noticing it.
Family Traveling with Teens
Donald from Redmond, OR
January 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
I liked leaving. Even though we booked asking for Universal City, what we got was studio city. Close but no cigar.
For 3.5 stars this leaves MUCH to be desired. Maybe it was "renovated" (paint?) recently, but for 3.5 stars, they could provide a microwave, a fridge. free parking? Not so much. Comfortable Beds? No. Even our teenager said, "Really Dad?" This is it?
Family Traveling with Young Children
Deborah from Marina, CA
January 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Cute boutique hotel. Great location. Patio cafe was great!
This is NOT a hotel to bring your family. Musicians frequent this hotel, we know this because they sing in their rooms all hours of the night. Not easy to sleep. The maid put a soiled roll of toilet paper in the dispenser. It was really gross.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jennifer from Enoch, UT
January 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The staff was friendly, the hotel was clean enough for a child to sleep on the floor. The pool was big and beautiful and somewhat warm. Great experience, will plan to stay again soon.
I felt like the parking fee was too much. I wasn't fond of the $75.00 hold on my card either, but in this day that seems to be standard.
Couple
Carla from Tolleson, AZ
January 13, 2015
Couple
8.0
Like the distance from universal studios, local restaurants at walkable distance, close to rodeo drive.
Didn't have vending machines and walls are thin.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dusti from La Selva Beach, CA
January 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location was GREAT. Within walking distance to lots of shops and restaurants. Hotel had a trendy feel. Rooms were decorated nicely as well. Pool area was cute as were lounges around the hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful.
The location of our room was right next to the parking lot entrance so had people traffic all night and we were next some machine (Boiler?) that went on and off all night long. Pillows were too fluffy so couldn't sleep comfortably because of that & noise.
Reviews of Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel
(1 - 10 of 66 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.