Sportsmen'S Lodge Hotel

Sportsmen'S Lodge Hotel

Sportsmen'S Lodge Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
12825 Ventura Boulevard
Studio City, CA 91604

Hotel Guest Rating for Sportsmen'S Lodge Hotel in Studio City

# 3 of 8 hotels in Studio City
Based on 81 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sportsmen'S Lodge Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Sportsmen'S Lodge Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sportsmen'S Lodge Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Edgewater, MD
August 22, 2015
Couple
6.0
Perfect location for purpose of our visit to Studio City.Patio Cafe located in hotel convenient for meals.
Had to request room supplies - toilet paper, coffee.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Carrollton, TX
August 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location is great if you plan to visit universal or Hollywood area.
Rooms are poor condition and hotel looks run down with low quality products.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jennifer from Fremont, CA
August 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Location. It was very old. Walls were thin. Elevator was out of compliance. 5 times the maid service let themselves in our room while we were sleeping. It was such an invasion of our privacy. Terrible hotel.
Verified Hotel Guest from Youngstown, NY
August 1, 2015
Staff were VERY nice. Bartender at pool was very helpful. Café was neat clean and food was served well. Accommodating to requests for towels and fridge in room although fridge froze everything we put in it spoiling fresh fruit and veg we had purchased.
Group Traveler
Lori from Nine Mile Falls, WA
August 1, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
You can order food out by the pool.
If front desk gets busy, they simply don't answer phone. They put a $250 hold on your card in case of damages. The elevators fit four and are very slow. It's about 15 minutes from Universal Studios.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Stockton, CA
August 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Looks like they painted over an old motel. No decor in rooms, minimal storage space, no fridge, smallest TV I've seen in a hotel room (we only stay 3 stars +)
Solo Traveler
Paul from Jericho, NY
July 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
2d time I have stayed there... Rooms nice and clean, breakfast place fantastic.
Very nosy in halls even at 11:30 PM at night, very nosy mornings with garbage pickup and traffic....room has no insulation from adjacent rooms for nose.
Business Traveler
Greg from Auburn, WA
June 4, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Pool was nice, decor in lobby was cool.
Dated buildings and hallways, certainly not a 3 star or above. I requested Universal City and got Studio City.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dardenne Prarie, MO
May 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
All was a great experiance. Had a wounerful weekend. .Hotel was more than expected. Would recommend to all.

loved decor. They ran classic old black and white movies all the time.

Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Tustin, CA
April 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The outside landscaping and lobby look nice.
The rooms are not as nice as I was expecting.

This is a charming hotel. The lobby and outside landscaping is beautiful. The hallways are dingy and the room, though it has new carpet, paint, TV and vanity, has lumpy beds, no refrigerator and poor bath/shower. I don't think this hotel was worth the nightly price I payed.

Reviews of Sportsmen'S Lodge Hotel
(1 - 10 of 74 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sportsmen'S Lodge Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.