Sommerset Suites Hotel

Sommerset Suites Hotel

Sommerset Suites Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
606 Washington St.
San Diego, CA 92103

Hotel Guest Rating for Sommerset Suites Hotel in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sommerset Suites Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Sommerset Suites Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sommerset Suites Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Edgar from Mountain View, CA
May 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Excellent location, very friendly staff (bilingual, too). Room was large, very clean and offered plenty of amenities.
Nothing. Would definitely stay here again.
Couple
Charles from Birmingham, MI
February 13, 2015
Couple
8.0
Hotel Employee in the Breakfast area is the "best" in the business!!
The height of the toilet was too low for comfort for seniors.
Couple
Stephen from Laguna Woods, CA
February 5, 2015
Couple
7.0
Great Hillcrest location. Large room with complete kitchen.
The hotel looked like it was a cheaply-built structure from the 1970's or 1980's.
Couple
Katherine from San Diego, CA
October 26, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Middletown, DE
October 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Friendly staff
Nothing I didn't like, nice place to stay.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Jordan, UT
October 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Floorplan of room, kitchen amenities, continental breakfast, pool and patio. The location was great! Close to everything. The staff provided a map of nearby restaurants and grocery stores upon arrival. Appreciated the security and 24 hour service.
Kitchen was old, needed a few more basic meal prep dishes, bathroom was old with a couple of loose floor tiles. Parking was a little tight.

The kids loved this hotel! Nice televisions, appreciated the pull out couch and the luggage carrier.

Solo Traveler
Ramona from Albuquerque, NM
October 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location was perfect for me, as I needed to go to the San Diego Natural History Museum for a meeting, and the Hotel is very close to Balboa Park with all of its wonderful museums, and other attractions.

I loved the breakfasts. You can make your own waffles, which are so good. Wish I could make them at home like those.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Topanga, CA
September 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Denair, CA
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
proximity to many different tourist locations and many eating establishments within walking distance
breakfast menu did not vary- we were there three days and it was a bit monotonous (mostly because I vary my breakfast items at home)

front desk staff was very kind and helpful, at all hours of the day/night (we had late check-in). Parking was always available and the facility felt secure (safe). We would go back again.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
August 1, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
large rooms and easy parking
some homeless around

best value in Diego that I have found and I have been coming a lot

Reviews of Sommerset Suites Hotel
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sommerset Suites Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.