Kimpton Solamar Hotel

Kimpton Solamar Hotel

Kimpton Solamar Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
435 6th Avenue
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Kimpton Solamar Hotel in San Diego

# 18 of 251 hotels in San Diego
Based on 622 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Kimpton Solamar Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Kimpton Solamar Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Kimpton Solamar Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Mario from Mount Vernon, NY
September 30, 2017
Business Traveler
10.0
Centrally located right near everything. Staff was exceptional
Well I would say there wasn't anything but it did bother me that it cost me 40 dollars to park my car with no discounts.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
September 8, 2017
Couple
7.0
Proximity to Petco and Gaslamp
Couple
Mark from Indianapolis, IN
August 17, 2017
Couple
9.0
Likes - staff very friendly and helpful. Room was very nice. Liked the pool and the associated area. dislikes: the elevators looked dirty on the inside...the metal skins should be replaced. no coffee maker. higher performing hair dryers.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chino, CA
August 10, 2017
Couple
10.0
Great amenities in the heart of the gaslamp, we stayed for my husband's birthday and the staff was very accommodating, sent up champagne and cupcakes to our room. The room itself had a modern decor with a very comfy bed, overall great hotel and staff!
Our sink wasn't draining properly but they came and fixed it right away. Also parking was expensive but what you'd expect for staying in the city
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brady from Mesa, AZ
August 1, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Room was clean, staff was friendly
It is a party hotel, there are Dance clubs right across the street we heard music All night long and loud people. There were many people in the hallways at two and 3 AM in the morning making a lot of noise waking my family up! Not a kid friendly hotel!
Family Traveling with Teens
Jennifer from Whittier, CA
July 30, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Great location for only $--- a night in gaslamp.the hotel was very nice the staff was very nice and helpful.
Defiantly did Not like that parking was $50 a night. Would have like to know that info before booking the room.I parked my car two blocks away and only paid $25 a night.
Claudia from Oceanside, CA
July 26, 2017
10.0
Everything. The location, staff, pet friendliness were some of the top things we loved.
Couple
Daisy from San Diego, CA
June 20, 2017
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Valerie from Victorville, CA
June 20, 2017
Group Traveler
1.0
The room
There were dogs barking constantly and it was very noisy. It was a party hotel and not what I was expecting we left a day early due to this. It was not a place I would return to
Business Traveler
Dawn from Phoenix, AZ
May 29, 2017
Business Traveler
10.0
It was very comfortable and stylish, the staff were friendly and helpful, and of course the location was excellent. I didn't have any special needs, but I felt well cared for. It was honestly one of the best hotel experiences I've had in years.
I would have liked to have the option for coffee in the room, but I did like the complimentary setup downstairs, and it wasn't a terrible inconvenience.
Reviews of Kimpton Solamar Hotel
(1 - 10 of 61 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Kimpton Solamar Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.