Kimpton Solamar Hotel

Kimpton Solamar Hotel

Kimpton Solamar Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
435 6th Avenue
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Kimpton Solamar Hotel in San Diego

# 14 of 251 hotels in San Diego
Based on 629 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Kimpton Solamar Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Kimpton Solamar Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Kimpton Solamar Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Murrieta, CA
February 4, 2018
Couple
10.0
Free beer and wine from 5-6
Coffeepots are not standard in the room, they do offer coffee and tea from 6-10 in the lobby area. If you ask for a coffeepot they will bring one to your room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
January 3, 2018
Couple
10.0
fantastic location, right across from omnia nightclub great customer service, very helpful front desk staff
complimentary water would have been nice vs $8/bottle
Stanley from Dover, DE
January 3, 2018
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Brian from Hemet, CA
December 30, 2017
Couple
4.0
The hotel was clean and the staff was nice. Also, there was free beer and wine at the social hour.
No hot tub at a 4 star hotel?! My kids were very disappointed. The only parking is $49 valet parking. No coffee or tea in the room. Overall lacked the amenities I expect from a 4 Star hotel.
Couple
Steven from Long Beach, CA
November 21, 2017
Couple
10.0
Great Hotel. Great location. Great staff. Great price. Free happy hour from 5-6. Pet Friendly. I've stayed at a few Kimptons now. Love the vibe of the place!
Couple
James from Richmond, CA
November 21, 2017
Couple
10.0
Friendly accommodating staff. Convenient location. Rooftop pool/bar. Cozy and clean room.
Stinky barking dogs.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vista, CA
October 24, 2017
Couple
10.0
Perfect location -- right in the middle of Gaslamp. The hotel ambiance was great as well. They even had a "Social Hour" with free drinks and appetizers.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Royalton, OH
October 16, 2017
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Mario from Mount Vernon, NY
September 30, 2017
Business Traveler
10.0
Centrally located right near everything. Staff was exceptional
Well I would say there wasn't anything but it did bother me that it cost me 40 dollars to park my car with no discounts.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
September 8, 2017
Couple
7.0
Proximity to Petco and Gaslamp
Reviews of Kimpton Solamar Hotel
(1 - 10 of 60 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Kimpton Solamar Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.