Solamar, A Kimpton Hotel

Solamar, A Kimpton Hotel

Solamar, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
435 6th Avenue
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Solamar, A Kimpton Hotel in San Diego

# 10 of 329 hotels in San Diego
Based on 526 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Solamar, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Solamar, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Solamar, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Fallbrook, CA
July 31, 2015
Location to Gaslamp and resturants. Comfortable bed. My wife and I stay in San Diego downtown hotels very often. This was the first time for the Solamar. We enjoyed our stay. They have a no-charge social hour in the lobby with beer and wine.
Couple
Kraig from Bakersfield, CA
July 31, 2015
Couple
9.0
Parking fee could be lower.
Sylvie from Thousand Oaks, CA
July 30, 2015
Staff was very nice and helpful for information
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hayward, CA
July 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Parking
Family Traveling with Young Children
Juan from Nogales, AZ
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
I had to ask for soap. when I left the hotel, I mentioned to the lady in the counter, which was very annoying to hear very early morning construction noise, and she just said "sorry"
Couple
Rachelle from Menifee, CA
July 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great location. Very friendly and helpful staff. The bartender at the pool bar wS awesome and friendly by he rooms are very nicely decorated and modern.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Covina, CA
July 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Clean room.
expensive parking fees $45 per night, very small pool.
Solo Traveler
Julianna from Santa Barbara, CA
July 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
My room came with a shower and no bath tub and I had been looking forward to taking a bath. No complimentar
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
July 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The furnishings were lovely and unique. The rooftop pool and firepits were gorgeous. The location was perfect for our Comic Con exoerience! The staff was very generous and friendly.
I was mistakenly charged a $45 parking fee, however it was resolved pretty efficiently.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Murrieta, CA
July 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This was a trip for my wife's birthday and they made us all feel very special. They provided cupcakes and a bottle of wine complimentary for us and they also gave us a pool view with a rollaway bed for our kids. Wonderful service and family friendly
Reviews of Solamar, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 204 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Solamar, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.